Back
FR1006938

Montpellier, France

The garden. It's sunny and quiet!

The garden. It's sunny and quiet!

The garden. It's sunny and quiet!
Bronze

Member since

2015


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 15, 2020 - February 21, 2020 1 weeks

For february and april 2020 we'd love an exchange with North of Spain: Barcelona (or nearby), or the Basque Country. But we're open to other destinations! In any case, we would like no more than 5 or 6 hours travel time.

April 11, 2020 - April 17, 2020 1 weeks
July 11, 2020 - August 30, 2020 2 weeks

In the summer we are open to any destinations!

House in southern France (Montpellier) near Mediterranean Sea

Our house is located in Montpellier, a very beautiful city just 10 minutes from the sea. We live in the south part of the city, just 10 minutes by bus or tramway to the city-center (the stations are just down our street) or 20 minutes if you choose to walk and 10 minutes by car to the nearest beach (and 20 minutes to the nicest!).
We have a terrace and a garden where you can enjoy the nice weather: games for children, fruit trees and a small vegetable garden (that you will have to water in the summer but that wil give you some tomatoes for your salad!).
The house is not very big (80m2) but it offers 3 bedrooms: a parents' bedroom (double bed), a children's room for two (bunk bed) and a second child's bedroom with single bed and a second possible single bed.

There is a lot to do in Montpellier (completely car-free city-center) and around (Arles, Avignon, Nîmes, Carcassonne, Narbonne...) and we will be glad to give you all informations so that you will enjoy your time by us!

We are a couple with three children (14, 12 and 6) and we are open to all destinations, mostly in the summer. Just contact us!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Audrey, teacher
  • Jean-Baptiste, teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Montpellier - 10 minutes

  • shopping Supermarket (1.1 km)
  • boating Several ports within 30 min. (13.8 km)
  • sea The sea is 10 minutes away. (10.4 km)
  • beach Lots of nice beaches! (10.6 km)
  • mountains Pic-Saint-Loup + old villages (47.1 km)

Occupation

  • Audrey, teacher
  • Jean-Baptiste, teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 7
  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 14

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: