Berlin, Germany


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Sunny vintage apartment with garden and treehouse in the center of Berlin

We are a family with two kids, 4 and 7 years old. Our flat is in the first floor of a nice house from 1910 and is located in Pankow, the north of central Berlin. It is a sunny 120 m2 apartment with 3 bedrooms ,high ceilings and two balconies. When you look out of the windows, you can see a very nice garden with our treehouse and behind that you will find a green park. 20 years ago it was part of the Berlin Wall. It is like an island in the town now. With our bicycles you will find a green route (Mauerpark) to the center (Mitte, Prenzlauerberg), which is only a few minutes away. There you can find "Brandenburger Tor" or "Alexanderplatz". Even you can find nice cafes, bars, flea markets or nice shops. You can also use the S-Bahn which is very near, to discover the western part of Berlin, like "Kurfürstendamm" or "Zoologischer Garten"with ist famous aquarium. When you sit at the kitchen bar or on the balcony, you will see the Berlin radio tower. That makes our flat so special. It is a little bit like countryside, but urban. We live in a quiet neighborhood, but very central to good restaurants and shopping possibilities. if you want to make a trip into the countryside, just follow the green path to the north side and you will find little horse riding farms, green woods and lonely lakes, good places to relax and swimming. The neighbors are our friends and most of them have children. They will help you, if you have any problems. We would like to change flats from end of july to middle of august or the last week of oktober. But you can suggest other times. We are looking forward to nice contacts....

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Kamera
  • Design

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Garden
  • Balcony


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch


  • Kamera
  • Design


  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 11


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: