Landvetter, Sweden

Big house on the west coast of Sweden

Big house on the west coast of Sweden


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A spacious house with 2 home offices close to the popular city of Gothenburg, on the West Coast of Sweden

We live on the West Coast of Sweden surrounded by lakes and forrests. Our house is situated in the village of Landvetter, east of Gothenburg city which is 10 min by car or 20 min by bus. The bus stop is behind our house. Gothenburg is filled with flourishing gardens, historic sites and buildings, beautiful churches and magnificent museums where you can see works by world famous artists. Gothenburg is the second largest city in Sweden and is a popular destination to visit especially in the summer with all the outdoor restaurants, cafés and the beautiful archipelago.

Our house has a large garden. It used to be a summer cottage area and we have visits by wild animals like a bunny, deer or you might even see a moose! 10 min walking distance to local bakery, pub, pizza house, sushi, thai and grocery stores. Take the bikes or walk to the lake for swimming (10 min) or go for a nice walk or hike. Many of our exchange guests also go to the sea and rent canoes or take the local ferries.

The Gothenburg Archipelago have 20 islands with an endless amount of gems to discover. You don't have to travel far from the city to find charming villages, stunning nature and beaches. Seal safaris, sea-fishing and boat excursions are just some of the activities available here. No cars are allowed in the southern part of the archipelago which makes this the perfect destination for long walks and bike rides. You travel on the same ticket the whole way from the city, including the ferry from Saltholmen. The northern part of the archipelago is accessed by a car ferry from Lilla Varholmen at Hisingen and you can bring your car to most islands.


New York Times Travel to Gothenburg

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Marketing Consultant
  • Owner/engineering Consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 2000 m2
  • Total Area: 260 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Hawaii, USA
  • California, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Svenska


  • Marketing Consultant
  • Owner/engineering Consultant


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 8 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: