Back
ES2454

Islantilla, (Isla Crsitina), Spain

Gold

Member since

2008

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Holiday home in Islantilla, (Isla Crsitina), Spain

Our holiday house was built in 2006 and is located near the tourist complex “Islantilla”. Islantilla beach is a 7 minute walk from home. It is a very wide family beach with clear calm waters and fine golden sand (Blue Flag Beach).
Islantilla is only 80 kms from Faro airport (Portugal) and 125km from Sevilla airport (Ryanair, Clickair and Vueling offer cheap flights), both easily accessible by highway.
There are plenty of bars, shops, supermarkets and a tourist information centre. You can enjoy Andalusian cuisine (especially fried fish) within inexpensive restaurants that overlook the sea (“chiringuitos”).
Islantilla Golf Club, within an enormous pine wood and with incredible sea views, is a 10 minute walk from our house. Rio Tinto and Zoo Marine in Portugal are just some of the attractions within a driving distance of Islantilla. You can also visit Donana National Park and the beautiful city of Seville.
We are looking for an exchange for the summer 2012 (August) and would love to go to the mountains, the Alps (preferably France or Switzerland) or the Pyrenees.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • University Professors
  • University Professors

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • USA
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • University Professors
  • University Professors

Children

  • Girl - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 24

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: