Nurmijärvi, Finland


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
December 01, 2018 - December 16, 2020 2 weeks

Three bedroom house and beautiful garden near Helsinki

We are booked for the summer 2019. We are looking for exchanges for the summer 2020 and the winter 2019-2020.

Comfortable, modern house(145m2) with spacious kitchen, living room, three bedrooms, fireplace and a sauna in Nurmijärvi. Nurmijärvi is a peaceful village of 8 000 inhabitants near Helsinki. It takes 35 minutes to Helsinki by car and 45 minutes by bus. Its only 25 minutes drive from the Helsinki-Vantaa international airport.

We have a big terrace with barbeque and 900 square metres grass yard with plants and trees. Room to play for children in the yard and a playhouse. Two community parks nearby and some beautiful walking routes. Lots of opportunities for outdoors people around, e.g. frisbeegolf course 100 m away. It takes ten minutes by car to Sääksi sand beach, one of the biggest in southern Finland, by a lake.

We have some toys, for example a big collection of lego duplos, and lots of boardgames. High speed wifi in our house.

Easy access to Tallinn and Stockholm by cruiseboat, and to St. Petersburg by train. 50 minutes by car to Porvoo, a beautiful old town by the coast. 35 minutes to Linnanmäki amusement park in Helsinki and 1 hour 20 minutes to Särkänniemi amusement park in Tampere.

It is possible to swap houses with us without our car, but you get most of it by using car. We recommend a car exchange. There is a busline to Helsinki but with a car you can visit lots of other places too.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Doctor
  • Math teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 145 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • England, UK
  • Germany
  • Europe
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • United States
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Italy
  • Ireland
  • Denmark
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi


  • Doctor
  • Math teacher


  • Girl - Age: 2


  • We do not have pets.