Back
IS1008795

Vestmannaeyjabær, Iceland

Ready to go

Member since

2015


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A nice house on an island south of the mainland of Iceland

The house has 4 bedrooms with double bed in every room, sitting room, and dining room together, kitchen and one bathroom with shower. We have a good veranda and a garden. Our neighborhood is nice and quiet, the neighbors are very nice. Only 7 min. walk to the swimming pool.
Washing machine and a drier.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Swimming teacher, mechanic.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10
  • Living Area: 1 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Croatia
  • Slovenia
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • France
  • Austria
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: In Keflavík - Distance by car ca.200km.

  • mountains Mountains (0.0 km)
  • beach Beach (0.0 km)
  • sea Sea (0.0 km)
  • boating Boating (0.0 km)
  • shopping Shopping (0.0 km)
  • golfing Golfing (0.0 km)

My island is 13.4 square kilometres. Around 4500 inhabitants live on the island. We have a good swimming pool with hot tubs and a water slide. Beautiful 18 hole golf course, a stunning nature that includes mountains (the highest one 283 meters), volcanoes, the newest one erupted in 1973, lava old and new and cliffs where our seabirds live in the summertime.

Occupation

  • Swimming teacher, mechanic.

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

My name is Guðný and I´m 63, my husband is Guðmundur and he´s 59. We have 3 children, Viktoria 35, Ásgeir 33 and Sóley 29.
I teach school kids to swim and my husband works in the central heating company. We don´t smoke and I would say that we live a rather healthy life.
Our children live in Reykjavik with their families.