Back
CA1008943

Burnaby, Canada

Whistler pool area

Whistler pool area

Whistler pool area
Ready to go

Member since

2015


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

NOT in Service

Our main home is:
• Full of light, great backyard and well equipped kitchen
• Ideally situated in quiet family neighbourhood yet close to Light Rapid Transit and Highway for access to downtown events and attractions, Whistler and other outdoor adventures
• Close access to highways for travel to Whistler, Vancouver Island and other BC highlights

We would be interested in an exchange closer to home for another ski area - Silver Star, Sunpeaks, Apex or USA - California, Oregon or Hawaii in exchange for our Whistler property.

We also own a 2 bedroom vacation home in Whistler BC that is located at Lost Lake in the Upper Village. We also interested in exchanging this property. It has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (one room with a king bed, the other has 1 bunk and 2 twins (4 beds total in this room) and a queen sofa bed in the living room. It has a pool and hot tub. There are endless festivals and outdoor adventures in Whistler.

Our house is a 1950s family home with a large enclosed garden complete with a playhouse, slides and a trampoline. We have extensively renovated the house and it is very comfortable for up to 6 people. The house is about 2000 square feet (185m2). The main floor has a large living room, dining room (that can accommodate up to 8 people) and newly renovated kitchen that opens onto the garden (with table and chairs, parasol, BBQ). We love our yard and one highlight is our blueberry bush, which produced upwards of 10 lbs of blueberries last summer!

The house is a side split level so there are only a few steps to up to the top floor where you will find 3 large bedrooms and the main bathroom. The Master room has a king sized bed, and the 2 children’s’ rooms have twin beds (and lots of toys! Lego, Playmobil, books, art supplies). Downstairs there is a large recreation room with another TV ( games, books) and a Queen size bed. There is a second bathroom and laundry room in the downstairs.

We live in a very quiet and family friendly neighbourhood in Burnaby, which is located next to Vancouver. It is a 5 to 10 minute walk to many restaurants and shops at the Brentwood Town Centre. Also there is the Skytrain station, which is the rapid light rail system that can take you to downtown Vancouver (25 min) or the Airport (50 min), and access to many other attractions in the area. Our neighbours are very helpful and we have friends and family that will be able to help you out too.

By car, the Trans Canada Highway is very close and it is easy to leave the city and get out to enjoy the wilderness that BC and Canada has to offer. Whistler is 1 hour 30 min by car from our home, and North Vancouver is 10 minute drive on the highway and offers many great outdoor adventures in the woods and on the ocean (Grouse Mountain, Lynn Valley Suspension Bridge, Capilano Suspension Bridge, Deep Cove, Ambleside Beach). Stanley Park is a 20 minute drive from our home. There are numerous opportunities to experience wilderness or events and festivals in the city. The USA border is about 40 min away, and it is 3 hours drive to Seattle Washington.

Burnaby itself has many great parks and festivals to enjoy locally with the family as well. Deer Lake and the Burnaby Village Museum, the Giro de Burnaby is a bike in July. There is a strong Italian and Asian influence in the neighbourhood and some excellent delicatessens and butcheries on Hastings Street. Tourism Burnaby outlines many of the highlights http://www.tourismburnaby.com/ and Vancouver http://www.tourismvancouver.com/ has more.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Safety Investigator
  • Computer Engineers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Baby equipment

Outdoor

  • Garden

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Belgium
  • Hawaii, USA
  • California, USA
  • Oregon, USA
  • Washington, USA
  • British Columbia, Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Safety Investigator
  • Computer Engineers

Children

  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 13

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 0 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: