Back
IT1009051

Roma, Italy

Platinum

Member since

1996

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 06, 2020 - September 13, 2020 2 weeks

Terraced house with garden in suburbs well connected to the center

Terraced house on four levels with garden.Ground floor:entrance ,kitchen, bathroom,living room with veranda looking the garden .First floor:two double bedrooms ,bathroom and balcony.Second floor:large attic with double bed (low ceiling).Basement:large hobby room with fireplace and window overlooking the garden.Parking space.
The house is located in Rome Nord,within the GRA (Big Ring) connected to downtown by an urban railway line with which in 15 minutes you can rich subway,or in 20 minutes directly S.Peter church.The train station is at few hundred meters.You can rich it by the car in two minutes or by the bus(three bus stop)The house is equipped with appliances (washing machine,dishwasher,drayer,tv,frige ecc.)There is a free wi fi.Two kittens live in the house.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 110 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

We live in a very quiet neighborhood, mostly residential. There are supermarkets, shopping center, pharmacies, cinemas pizzerias, some restaurants and small children's playgrounds.
Monday through Thursday in the morning, within walking distance there are also two small food and various kinds markets.
In half an hour you can reach both the sea of Fregene that a couple of beautiful lakes, Bracciano and Martignano. Even the mountain Terminillo is just over one hour's drive.

Occupation

  • retired

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • Two cats

About Our Family

We are a ritired couple.Flavia is biologist and Sergio public officer.We have two daughters who live in Rome on their own homes.The oldest,Valeria, has two children (7 and 5 years old) who probably will be on holyday with us during the summer.