Back
NZ1009056

Tauranga, New Zealand

Lounge

Lounge

Having a great time with the family

Having a great time with the family

Ocean view from Tauranga

Ocean view from Tauranga

Ready to go

Member since

2015


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 20, 2022 - December 31, 2023 2 weeks

2 people can always stay in our apartment as a non-simultaneous exchange. More pictures of this apartment can be seen here: https://www.airbnb.co.nz/users/show/367260931

December 20, 2022 - January 07, 2023 2 weeks

Entirely renovated 3 bedroom house with brand new sunny apartment attached for 2 extra people. Upmarket location, with spacious garden and expanding views. 6 min drive to shopping centre, 10 min to town and 15 min to New Zealand’s most appreciated beach.

At the end of a cul de sac is our home, nicely renovated. Ample parking, 3 bedrooms, two bathrooms, sunny living, kitchen, dining with easy indoor/outdoor flow, two terraces, expansive views, large garden with lots of different fruit trees. Neighbours are very friendly and helpful.
Attached to our house is a brand new apartment for 2 more people. The door between the main house and apartment can be locked.
The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. Outside it has its own deck and BBQ area.
Plenty to do in the Bay of Plenty: hiking, biking, sea or lake fishing, dolphin and whale watching, shopping, skiing (3h) are just a few things to do in winter.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher aide
  • Company director

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 311 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • New York, NY, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Tauranga - 13 km

Upmarket location with mostly 1 acre block sections. Mature trees, spacious gardens and overlooking the valley towards the city.

Occupation

  • Teacher aide
  • Company director

Children

  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 18

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Family of two adults and two kids living the great life in New Zealand.

Lifestyle

Fishing, cycling, shopping, hiking, kayaking, relaxing, BBQ, whale watching, the climate here in the Bay of Plenty is good for everyone to do lots of things. And lots of it is for free.
The DOC (Department of Conservation) is a great source of information and very helpful.