Plougastel-Daoulas, France


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 07, 2019 - January 06, 2021 2 weeks

All other proposals are welcome.

A nice house overhanging the sea in France (Brittany)

Dear Intervac’s friends.

We are a 4 people’s family : Jean-Yves, IT Project Manager; Stéphanie, Psychologist; Paul and Loup.

We left Paris several years ago for the banks of the Brittany, extremely western of Europe, at the edge of the Atlantic Ocean.

The household also includes Isidore & Olympe, adorable cats 5 & 1 year-old which we entrust in care of our visitors. Both very affectionate and easy to live.

What we particularly estimate in the exchanges Intervac it is the possibility that they offer to discover a country otherwise, almost with the eyes of his inhabitants and so to create every time new relations.

Our house, spacious and functional, consists of two floors for a total surface of 160 m2, with Kitchen - Dining room, Lounge, 2 bathrooms and 3 bed-rooms.

We live in the countryside : the house is surrounded with a garden, and is situated in the middle of 20 hectares of former strawberry fields.

It overhangs the sea and offers all the day long a magnificent sight on Brest and its natural harbour which takes on every evening its bullfighter's costumes and gives us to see, summer and winter alike, a show of which we do not grow tired!
Concerning your stay in our region, we do not doubt that it will allow you to realize multiple meetings, discovered and pleasures!

Do not hesitate to contact us, we shall have a lot of pleasure to be able to exchange with you and inform you more exactly according to your centers of interest (culture, sport)

Here is already some links to useful sites:

See you soon …
Kenavo (“Good Bye” in Brittanian language)

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Jean-Yves, IT Project Manager; Stéphanie, Psychologist;

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 160 m2
  • Total Area: 160 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Brest - 17 mns / 13 kms


  • Jean-Yves, IT Project Manager; Stéphanie, Psychologist;


  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 13


  • Cat "Isidore", 5 years old
  • Cat "Olympe", 1 year old


This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: