Saint-Donan, France


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 22, 2024 - August 11, 2024 2 weeks

We are open for offers for summer 2024.


Nice house near Saint-Brieuc, Brittany (France)

We live Brittany, in a typical Breton house, near Saint Brieuc.

basement : 100 m2 with a washing machine and a dryer, 3 bicycles are at your disposal
ground floor : kitchen, dining-room, living-room, a bedroom and toilets
upstairs : 3 beedrooms, a bathroom and toilets
garden : 2 terraces, a swing, a greenhouse ans a BBQ. You will have plenty of room to enjoy as there are 1100 m2!

Our house is situated in a very quiet place, in a hamlet, 2 kms from the village (where you will find a bakery, a hairdresser) and 5 kms from the nearest town with all its amenities.

We have a cat, Isidore, we would appreciate if you could feed him. A dog, Simba, but he will stay at some friends' house. A chicken coop with 4 chickens wich you'll also have to feed but you'll be rewarded with eggs to collect to make your oun cakes!

The places to visit in Brittany
It's beautiful area to explore with several islands amongst which the island of Bréhat, the coast of pink granite, the Cap Fréhel, The Mont Saint Michel, the Océanopolis aquarium in Brest...

There are several beaches 15 minutes from our house. You'll be able to walk around the lake of Gouët wich is 500 m from the house.

Come and discover the Breton culture with Fest Noz (Breton dances held at night), festivals of wich the most notable is that of Lorient, its delicious food...

We will prepare for you all documents and touristic information related to the visits, excursions and good food.

We respect the property of others and we are non smokers.

We would like to visit beautiful areas.

We have several exchanges under our belt, they were very nice experience:
Nantes in 2014
Suisse( Vuadens) in 2014
Angers in 2015
Le Vigan in 2015
Joué Les Tours en 2016
Pays Bas (Voorschoten) in 2016
Vannes in 2017
Plancherine in 2017
Belgique ( Aywaille) in 2018
Irlande (Kinsale) in 2019
Sallanches in 2020
Uhrwiller in 2021
Paris in 2022
Saint Jeannet in 2023

Do not hesitate to contact us for more information or other pictures.

Looking forward to reading you!!!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • Kitchen Manager
  • caregiver

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 1100 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Austria
  • England, UK
  • Ireland
  • Netherlands
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • Français

Our Neighbourhood


  • Kitchen Manager
  • caregiver


  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 22


  • cat/ chickens


We have 13 exchanges under our belt, they were very nice experiences.
We are a family who loves to live new experiences.
We like to discover the heritage, the culture of the country, the region.
We like to go hiking in beautiful landscapes.

Translate this


This member has completed 12 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: