Rota, Spain


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 01, 2019 - May 31, 2020 2 weeks

Specialy,this year we are very interested going to Great Britain.

Holidays houses in ROTA, Spain. House 1 in Rota village and House 2 in Costa Ballena Rota

House 1 in Rota village. Our house is located in Rota (Cadiz) a typical village for holidays in Andalucía. The beach is very close from the house, just 5´walking through a pine forest.
It´s a very large golden sand beach (5 km.), safe to swim and practice water sports and activities. Family home in a very quiet residential area. We have a delightful, sunny and fresh house which is a terraced house in a cul de sac with lovely, quiet garden, in a safe friendly neighborhood with single family homes.
We have no problem for parking – just at the front door-
The house has 3 bedrooms and 3 modern bathrooms renovated.
-The Ground floor includes a living room (TV, DVD, Books and Music), a bedroom with attached bathroom , a large kitchen (just renovated 2013’s) very well equipped, a laundry’s area with a patio.
Outside there is a nice garden, a porch, with table and chairs. The first floor includes two bedrooms one of them with a king-size bed, with attached bathroom and a study and another bedroom, a bathroom and a balcony. You can get to Rota town centre walking (20´), by bus (10´) or car (6´), and also walking along the beach.

House nº2 in Costa Ballena Golf Resort.Rota. Lovely two bedroom apartment, overlooking the sea.
Beautiful apartment just in front of the sea 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen full equipped living room and terrace. Also air conditioned and garage. Exclusively for the resident’s enjoyment, the resort has 2 private swimming pools, beautiful gardens with direct access to the beach.
Electronic gates open to underground car park with the apartments having allocated parking spaces.

It´s possible non simultaneous exchanges.
There are goods restaurants, bars, shopping and amusement.
Nearest airports: Jerez de la Frontera 25km. Sevilla 120 km. Málaga 350 km.
A good website to look for information is

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 16 Exchanges made


  • civil engineer (retired)
  • psychologist (retired)

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Great Britain, United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • civil engineer (retired)
  • psychologist (retired)


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.