Back
CA1009667

Laval, Canada

Ready to go

Member since

2015

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 21, 2020 - July 25, 2020 3 weeks

Well-located house in suburban Montreal / Maison bien située en banlieue de Montréal

Our family is eager to welcome you in our house in Laval, neighboring Montréal. The house is very well located and gives you an easy access to the hip city of Montreal (train station is a 5 minute drive, 15 for the metro); moreover, highways connects you the the great outdoors and the lakes, rivers and mountains of the Laurentides (30 mins), Lanaudière (45 mins), etc.. Québec city is a 2 hours 30 minutes drive, and Montreal is just 45 minutes away from the US border (New York State). Ottawa, the national capital of Canada, can also be accessed under 2 hours.

Our house is very sunny, has 3 bedrooms and a patio. It is ideal for a family with youg children, who will be able to enjoy the pool, a swing, outdoor games and fireplace, as well as numerous playgrounds within a short walking distance. The house is also equipped with everything you need to have a pleasant and comfortable stay - air conditioning, Wi-Fi, dishwasher, washer/dryer, barbecue, etc. We have a small forest behind the house - no neighbour behind the house.

We're looking forward to exchange with you!


Notre famille est prête à vous recevoir dans notre grande maison à Laval, en banlieue de Montréal. L'emplacement est de choix et donne un accès facile à la grande métropole montréalaise branchée (train de banlieue à 5 minutes, métro à 15 minutes). De plus, nous sommes près de plusieurs autoroutes qui mènent vers la nature, lacs, rivières, montagnes (Laurentides 45 min, Lanaudière 45 min, etc.). La ville de Québec est à 2 h 30 de route, et la frontière pour les États-Unis à 45 minutes.

Notre maison est ensoleillée, compte 3 chambres ainsi qu'une terrasse extérieure; elle peut accommoder une grande famille avec de jeunes enfants. Vous aurez aussi accès à une piscine hors terre, une balançoire, un module de jeux, un foyer extérieur, qui sauront occuper vos enfants. La maison est bien équipée : air climatisé, wi-fi, laveuse/sècheuse, lave-vaisselle, barbecue...

Au plaisir d'échanger avec vous!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Directeur/Réviseur compagnie vérification financière
  • Infirmière

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • United Kingdom
  • Costa Rica
  • Mexico
  • Canada
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

La maison est située dans un quartier tranquille de Laval, près des épiceries, magasins, restaurants. De plus, tout un réseau de piste cyclable est accessible et longe la rivière des Milles-Îles tout près. 2 vélos et 3 vélos pour enfants sont disponibles.

Occupation

  • Directeur/Réviseur compagnie vérification financière
  • Infirmière

Children

  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 6

Pets

  • We do not have pets.