Back
FI1009990

Vantaa, Finland

Publick Sauna Löyly in Helsinki

Publick Sauna Löyly in Helsinki

Oittaa beach and Angrybirds park

Oittaa beach and Angrybirds park

Muumiworld 2017 in Naantali

Muumiworld 2017 in Naantali

Curch of Temppeliaukio (the Rockchurch under the ground)

Curch of Temppeliaukio (the Rockchurch under the ground)

Famous casstle Sveaborg in Helsinki

Famous casstle Sveaborg in Helsinki

Our house and car

Our house and car

Silver

Member since

2016


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A comfortable house near by Helsinki Metropolitan Area.

We have red wooden house with a beautiful back yard with apple trees and barbeque terrace. The air in the house is fresh and healthy climate comfortable. Three sleeping rooms with nice Wifi and TV, PS, sunny living room with a fire place, big kitchen with fully equipped, a bathroom, shower and wooden sauna, two separate wc and a utility room with washing machine. Backyard there is a new terrace and possibility to make food. Space for Children to play, privat place to relax.

We live in a neigborhood with 1800 inhabitants.Small crocery store and bakery in the neighborhood (1km), more shops (4/10 km) and activities behind the corner.

Good transport links to Helsinki (10km) and to archipelago of Turku (160KM), Naantali (Muumiword) and Aland (Ahvenanmaa). Also Russia, Estonia and Sweden, you can easily visit all there with differest kind of Cruiser liners.

Nearby in Nuuksio, lots of nature and sport facilities like different kind of lakes with beaches or forest ponds with the source to swim, roam in the wild nature, hike, play football or for example drive a bike.
Ride on the horse and walk in the forest Nuuksio or Petikko (2km)

Culture and things to do:
- Spending time at home, having nice saunatime and beautiful time on backyard, eating delicious food and relax
- Have a picnic and go swimming on the lakes or public outdoor pools.
- Festivals aroud the Finland
- Play tennis, badmintton or padel free on the next field.
- Adventure in historical castle Suomenlinna Helsinki
- Amusement park and Seelife Linnanmäki, Helsinki
- Nature Centre Haltia, Espoo
- Shopping in Jumbo and swimming Flamingo shopping centre in Vantaa or Helsinki city
-- Heureka, Finnish Science centre, Vantaa
- Finnish Museum of Natural History, Helsinki
- Zoo in Helsinki
- Muumi world, Naantali (200km)
- Hight-speed ferry and Cruiser lines from Helsinki to Estonia, Ahvenanmaa - Åland, Russia and Sweden
- Cycling from the island to island to beautiful Åland by bicycle and ferries (100KM). Sleep in the cottage and return by Cruise ship leaving from Sweden.

Some intresting web sites:

http://www.festivals.fi/tapahtumat/#.YX6G3BpByUk
https://feelthenature.fi/fi/eramelontaa-intiaanikanooteilla-nuuksiossa/
http://www.haltia.com/home/#&panel1-2&panel3-3
http://www.nationalparks.fi/
http://www.heureka.fi/en
http://www.visithelsinki.fi/en/francais
http://www.visithelsinki.fi/en/sites/visithelsinki.fi/files/files/Liitteet/lasten_helsinki_kartta_eng_web.pdf
http://www.lapland.fi/activities/summer
http://www.visitaland.com/en/
http://www.moominworld.fi/
http://www.angrybirdsvuokatti.fi/en
http://sv.powerpark.fi/etusivu_en
https://www.etelavantaanratsastuskoulu.com/

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • A primary school teacher and a builder.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 8

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Helsinki-Vantaa - 10 km

We are living in a very pure and peaceful area. Neibourhood is nice and friendly. Children are allowed to go very independently place to place. There are sand based footballfields next to us and small children playing areas front of the school and kindercard.The nearest Grocery is about 1 km from the house and shopping centres and malls about 5 km far from the house. Our favorite lake about 10 km from the house. Swimming halls are around 5 km and bigger water parks like Serena, Olympic Stadium and Leppävaara inside+outside beautiful pools and warm water about 10 km.

Occupation

  • A primary school teacher and a builder.

Children

  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 16

Pets

  • Spanish Water Dog

About Our Family

We are two adults Sari 49 years and Jarmo 56 years old. We have had renewal family over ten years.

In the weekends we usually spend time together doing different kind of sportactivities, like playing tennis or football, going by bike or swimming. We love to make and specially eat some delicious food :), visit museums and attend different kind of event together with family or friends.

About our family and Children:

Pinja is talkative little 9 years old girl. She loves to draw pictures and sing.

Tuomas is 15 years and plays football and spend some time with his motorbike and computer.

Joona is a special boy. He loves to travel around the world and talk with different people. He follows sport like football and icehockey. Joona is now 16 years old.

Maria is now 19 years old. She loves musicals and drawings.

References

This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: