Cerdanyola de Vallés, Spain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Cerdanyola del Vallès (Barcelona), Spain

Our home is the ideal place to spend a pleasant vacation in Barcelona. We live in a very quiet neighborhood 20 minutes away from Barcelona, in a big house with a lovely garden surrounding it. Besides visiting the important sites of Catalonia, in two or three hours you can reach by train other important cities of Spain as Madrid, Zaragoza or Valencia.

Our house is in a residential neighborhood very close to the town center, so that you can easily get groceries or other supplies in 5 minutes by foot. We have three bedrooms (with 6 people capacity), two bathrooms and a studio. The 120 meters of our house also comprise a kitchen, a living room, with also a private parking and the 350m garden. If you are looking for relaxing holidays, you will definitely enjoy yourselves spending time in the garden (in spring and summer it is very pleasant to eat outside, play with children or chill in the hammock), cooking in our fully-provided kitchen, reading or playing piano.

We are a university family: a mathematics professor, a retired administrator, a physics and music student and a PhD in literary theory student. We enjoy travelling a lot, visiting museums, and cuisine.

Barcelona is a very dynamic city with a lively cultural and night life, impressive gothic and modernist (Gaudi) buildings and lots of nice districts to visit. Besides getting to the city by car, you can pick two different railways or use the bus. Some of the beaches around Barcelona, as Sitges or Sant Pol are definitely worth a visit, and all the region of Costa Brava has unique beaches and landscapes. Other important places to visit in Catalonia include the Montserrat Mountain, the Pirenees, Figueras with the Dalí Museum, Girona with its medieval center and Cap de Creus.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made


  • Academic,
  • University administrator

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: Ground floor
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Air conditioning


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • New York, NY, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood


  • Academic,
  • University administrator


  • Girl - Age: 25
  • Girl - Age: 30


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 13 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: