Back
ES1010855

Girona, Spain

Silver

Member since

2016


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Charming Apartment in Girona, Spain. Near Barcelona, Costa Brava, Pyrenees

I live in a welcoming flat, quiet and with a lot of daylight. It is situated in front of a park with monumental trees call "Devesa". It is the biggest park in Catalonia. There are all types of services near and easy to reach by foot (supermarkets, shops, public pool, rail and bus station, bars and restaurants, museums, a weekly market...). You can go walking to visit the awesome old part of Girona with historical monuments, narrow streets and museums.
Many tourists come throughout the year to spend the holidays in Girona. And this is because we have a lot of attractive activities to offer: all types of outdoor sports (cycling, running, walking, golf, horse riding,...), an amazing gastronomy, festivals and cultural events, wine routes,...
I absolutely recommend you visit Girona to the exhibition of flowers, monuments, patios and gardens "Girona temps de flors" in May. The website below.
Other attractive visits: Barcelona (100 km), beach (35 km), Teatre Museu Dalí in Figueres (30 Km), villages and landscapes of Baix Empordà (Peretallada, Palafugell...), Pyreeness Mountains (80 km), Besalú (historic village), Costabrava villages and beaches (Cadaqués, Begur, l'Escala...).
My family lives very close and I am sure they would be very pleased to help you or even guide you if you need or as you want during the interchange.

I pobably travel with a friend or a family member.

Websites:
http://en.costabrava.org/
http://www.girona.cat/turisme/eng/index.php
http://www.visitemporda.com/en/
http://www.gironatempsdeflors.net/cat/inici.php
http://www2.girona.cat/ca/documents/11622/261407/fullet_mercat_marxants.pdf

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Libraryan

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Air conditioning

Outdoor

  • Balcony

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Ireland
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Denmark
  • Italy
  • Florence, Italy
  • Iceland
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Paris, France
  • Canada
  • United States
  • London, UK
  • Greece

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Libraryan

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: