Rotterdam, Netherlands


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Upstairs family home - near park and city center

We live in Rotterdam West (Delfshaven) on a quiet dead-end street. Our house is an historic home built in 1907, that has been fully renovated to modern standards, while preserving some of the classic characteristics. It's an upstairs home including the upper three floors (first, second and third). The second and third floor hold three bedrooms, with two double beds and one large baby room (with baby bed) that also has a sofa bed that fits two adults. A large living room connects to an open kitchen and dining area on the first floor. There is a small balcony on both the first and second floor and a larger deck on the roof with a lounge sofa for relaxing and enjoying some afternoon sun.

You can use our two bikes for exploring the city. Nearby metro stop is a 5 min. walk away, metro brings you to city center in just a few stops. Rotterdam Central station is a 15 min. ride by bike or tram (tram stop is 1 min by foot). One hour train ride takes you into Amsterdam city center. Our home is situated nearby 'the Park' and 'the Euromast' (for great views over the city), as well as 'historic Delfshaven'. Also within walking distance are the main museums including 'de Kunsthal' and 'Boijmans'. The city Zoo 'Diegaarde Blijdorp' is a 15 min. bike ride or 30 min. walk from our home.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Policy researcher, Museum curator

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1-3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 55 m2
  • Total Area: 150 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Vienna, Austria
  • Valencia, Valencia, Spain
  • Portugal
  • Paris, France
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom
  • Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • Denmark
  • Zürich, Switzerland
  • Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch


  • Policy researcher, Museum curator


  • Girl - Age: 2


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: