Salobreña, Spain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Typical Andalusian-style house on the coast of Granada- Una linda casa en la costa de Granada

This is a typical Andalusian-style two-floor house with a wide and sunny terrace standing near the beach. The house is located in the old nucleus of Salobreña, a village on the coast of Granada, in a quiet and safe area. The ground floor has a porch, a kitchen with a closet, and a large living room. The first floor is composed of three bedrooms, a bathroom, a laundry room, and a terrace which is connected to the second floor. In the second floor, another room and a bathroom are available, as well as a sunny roof terrace with views of the sea and the meadow of Motril. The house is fully equipped and furnished.
The main reason for our exchange is that we want to share the holidays with our daughters who live and work in Stockolm and London.

Es una casa típica de 2 plantas y amplia terraza muy soleada y próxima a la playa. Forma parte del núcleo antiguo de Salobreña en la costa de Granada, en una zona tranquila y segura.
La casa cuenta en la planta baja con un pequeño porche, cocina, alacena y amplio salón. La primera planta comprende 3 habitaciones, un baño, cuarto para la lavadora y terraza desde la que se accede a la segunda planta con una habitación, un baño y otra amplia terraza soleada con vistas al mar y a la vega de Motril. La casa está completamente equipada.
La principal razón del intercambio es nuestro deseo de compartir vacaciones con nuestras hijas que trabajan y viven en Estocolmo y Londres.

Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Médico y enfermera jubilados (66 y 64 años)
  • Farmacóloga y Médica de Familia (35 y 30 años)

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Italy
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Málaga - 80 Kms

  • beach Salobreña beach (0.7 km)
  • shopping Supermarket (0.2 km)
  • golfing Los Moriscos golf (5.8 km)
  • boating Motril sea port (8.4 km)
  • mountains Sierra Nevada ski resort (94.4 km)
  • forest Las Alpujarras (50.5 km)

Salobreña is located in the heart of the Costa Tropical nestling amongst the ancient, winding Arab streets. Its privileged position and lush environment have attracted many different civilisations in the history. Roman and Arab traces can be found everywhere; from the dominant Arab castle at the top of the rock to the green sugar cane plantations below, from the sub-tropical fruit orchards to the beautiful beaches.
Due to its geographical location in the very heart of the Costa Tropical, Salobreña is close to the most important places of interest in the area. It's only an hour and ten minutes away to the international ski-resort in the white snow-capped Sierra Nevada, whilst Granada with its enchanting Alhambra Palace can be reached in 45 minutes. The golf course of Motril is only 4 kms from Salobreña. Other nice places to visit are Almuñecar, Frigiliana, Nerja and the Contraviesa and the Alpujarras Routes.


  • Médico y enfermera jubilados (66 y 64 años)
  • Farmacóloga y Médica de Familia (35 y 30 años)


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are 65- and 63-year-old couple recently retired as medical doctor and nurse. We have two daughters, of whom the oldest (35 years old) lives and works in Stockholm (Karolinska Institutet).

Somos un matrimonio de 65 y 63 años de edad, médico y enfermera recientemente jubilados. Tenemos dos hijas, la mayor de 35 años trabaja y vive en Estocolmo (Instituto Karolinska).


Tenemos una hija viviendo y trabajando en Estocolmo y otra en Londres por lo que desariamos compartir vacaciones con ellas.
The reason for our exchange is that our daughters live and work in Stockolm and London and we want to share the holidays with them.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: