Ivry-sur-Seine, France

City centre

City centre

City centre

City centre

Parc des Cormailles

Parc des Cormailles

Parc des Cormailles

Parc des Cormailles

City centre City centre Parc des Cormailles Parc des Cormailles

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A nice house near Paris

We are a family of 5, we live in a house near Paris, around 100 sq m (1100 sq ft).

On ground level, you will find an open space with living room, dining room, kitchen and also the parents' bedroom (with a double bed 160x200).
On the first level, there are 3 rooms for children in the attic (2 single beds 90x200, 1 single bed 60x170), with a shower room, a space for reading, and toilets between ground and first floor.
On garden level, there is :
- a room with devices for laundry (washing machine and dryer) and a playroom for the children,
- a workspace with a sofa bed (double bed 140x200),
- a large bath-room with toilet.
The garden is north oriented, you can cook on a “plancha”, and have lunch on the terrace. A log cabin playhouse for kids is available.
You are welcome to use our bikes (two adults ones - one with baby bike seat, and three for children : one 16'', one 20'', one 24''), and our push scooter (4).
The street we live in is calm, 5 minutes by foot to RER C Ivry Station and 10 minutes (or so) to “Mairie d’Ivry” Metro line 7 station.

You do not need a car, we have many connections for airports, railway stations, and places to visit in Paris.
Examples of direct connections :
- RER C will lead you to many sighseeing places in Paris, such as “Jardin des plantes” with the Natural Science Museum, St Michel district, Orsay Museum, “Grand Palais”, Effeil Tower…
- Line 7 will take you to Louvre Museum and Opera.
You can also take bicycle to join Paris (Vélib').
In Ivry, you will find food store, wine store and bookshop, and also cinema, public swimming pool and Cormailles garden.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Project Manager / Reliability Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Netherlands
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Belgium
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Orly Airport - near by 20 minutes - 11 kms

  • river Seine (1.0 km)
  • shopping Supermarket (1.3 km)


  • Project Manager / Reliability Manager


  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 8


  • 2 goldfish


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: