Back
ES152610

Sant Feilu de Guixols, Spain

Gold

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Holiday home in Sant Feilu de Guixols (Costa Brava) , Spain

The house is at the heart of the Costa Brava. We use it as a second residence (for holidays and weekends).
There's a very comfortable living room with nice views to hills and pine woods, a big kitchen fully equipped, a terrace with view to the garden and swimming-pool area, 3 bedrooms (two double rooms and a single room with two bunk beds), 2 bathrooms + 1 toilet, three balconies, a large terrace on the top of the house with a marvelous view of the coastline and bay, a big parking for several cars, a little private garden with access to the community garden and swimming pool.
Our detached house is in a community of twenty, on the top of a hill. In a very quiet area bordered by mountains.   
 

Sant Feliu de Guíxols is an Empordà town with seafaring origins situated at the heart of the Costa Brava. The coastline at Sant Feliu de Guíxols forms a landscape full of contrasts, with a craggy sealine which is broken up by small bays and beaches of fine sand. Surrounded by hills with pine and holm oak woods. Thanks to its pleasant temperate climate, it is an ideal destination for rest and relaxation at any time of year, while it retains a rich historical heritage that is surprising for its architectural monuments.
 
Wonderful beaches with espectacular views and pathways, sailing, golf, mountains for hiking, mountain biking or horse riding, two hours’ driving distance to the Pyrenees. Only 20 minutes by car or bus from a mainline railway station or from the international airport Girona/Costa Brava. One hour driving distance to Barcelona. Figueres and Dali's museum is 40 km away.

 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher
  • scientist-univ. professor

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Slovenia
  • Black Forest, Germany
  • Czechia
  • Finland
  • Ireland
  • Extremadura, Spain
  • Balearic Islands, Spain
  • Corsica, France
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • Sicily, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Occupation

  • teacher
  • scientist-univ. professor

Children

  • Girl - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 24

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: