Back
NL6811

Heukelum, Netherlands

lounge room, garden side

lounge room, garden side

capital Amsterdam

capital Amsterdam

verry nice playground, 2 minutes walk

verry nice playground, 2 minutes walk

lounge room, garden side capital Amsterdam verry nice playground, 2 minutes walk
Silver

Member since

2016


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 19, 2020 - August 31, 2021 2

Nice house, in a small village.

  • Our house is 10 days available. (not simultane home exchange)We change our plans for summer 2020 and will cellebrate our holiday in the Netherlands. En zijn op zoek naar een woningruil vanaf 3 augustus in Belgie of Nederland.

Nice spacious semi-detached home in a small old village, near the river Linge. (5 Minutes walk)

In 2015 our ground floor has completely been renovated.

Heukelum, our village is 3 km from the town centre of Leerdam, where you can easily bike or go by car.

Near our house there is the possibility to enjoy cycling, hiking, canoe renting. In the village itself there is the local large supermarket, delicious bakery and a large playground.

Near our house there is the possibility to enjoy cycling, hiking, canoe renting. In the village itself there is the local large supermarket, delicious bakery and a large playground.

In the neighbourhood there is the Lingebos, it is nice recreation water, special with younger children.

Leerdam is famous from his glass, therefore called the glass city. You can visit the glass-blowing factory and the glass museum. There is also the cosy for a bite with several restaurants to visit. And nice shops as well.
From our House its 5-minutes drive from the A15 motorway, of which you bring in1 hour, in the capital Amsterdam. But also Gorinchem, Dordrecht and Rotterdam are verry nice places to visit!!

In gorinchem (8 km) there is a nice, suptrobisch swimming pool.

You'll find (35 km) from our house, the world famous kinderdijk windmills. Beautiful to visit!!

And of course we have different, nice beaches on the nort sea coast!

For any questions, please send us a mail.
Rachel

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Willem Director of his own transportcompany, Rachel,(assistent teacher) house wife, take care of our three children.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2 verdiepingen
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 160 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Occupation

  • Willem Director of his own transportcompany, Rachel,(assistent teacher) house wife, take care of our three children.

Children

  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 5

Pets

  • 2 lovely rabbits

About Our Family

We are Willem (36) and Rachel (39)
We have a daughter sarah(,13) Kees (11) @nd Evita 5 years old.

We like to go out for visit culturel things, to walk in the nature, kids like to swim,
to play outside, to read, to cook

Welcome to our nice home, we looking forward to exchange!

Lifestyle

Best intervac friends,

We are a family of 5. Willem (36) & Rachel (39). Sarah 13 , Kees 11 and Evtita 4 years old.
Willem has his own transportcompany. For his hobby, he likes to read and cook delicious dishes. Rachel like to visit second handshops, sports, and she is still bizzy to paint the house:)
We have a computer room with free internet connection.

Also you are free to use kees his playstation 4

We love to go outdoor and enjoy new places.

Enjoy our home and the surrounding area. Welcome (also with small) children!

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: