Vilanova i la Geltrú, Spain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

HOUSE NEAR BARCELONA: We are looking for a exchange in Cristmas Hollidays

Dear Intervac family,
We are addressing to you in order to offer you a house exchange during Easter holidays, summer or Christmas.

Our house is located 40 km south of Barcelona, in the coastal town of Vilanova i la Geltrú. We have two very long sandy beaches and a promenade with palm trees which is usually plenty of life during the summer evenings.

We are between Barcelona and Tarragona. Within a radius of less than 100km there are many things to visit: sea, beaches, mountains, culture, gastronomy.
There are trains and buses every 30 minutes and the journey is 45 minutes. From our house to Barcelona's city centre.

We believe that is precisely the proximity to Barcelona that gives to our town an extra charm: on one hand it is very near from the capital, whilst you can enjoy the atmosphere of a quiet town and their highest quality beaches.
Vilanova has a large amount of shops, restaurants and bars.
There are a lot of things to do in our town depending on the season that you coming. We have the most popular carnival in Catalunya -February/March-. During the summer we have festivals musics in the beach or in specials places in the city.
The first week of August we have our town party call "De festa major". It's a local an tradicional party.

There is also a medieval area with a castle and a few museums to visit. Being the most important one “Museu Victor Balague”. Located near to the train station it has masterpieces form the Prado Museum and also important 19th century' paintings.

Our house –divided into four floors- is sunny, cosy and comfortable.
In the main floor the kitchen leads to a large dining room and living room where you can rest and watch TV. Due to having outdoor terraces that overlook an interior garden of the neighboring building. In summer we recommend you to have dinner outside at the candle’s light.
In the main floor there is one bedroom and one small toilet. Usually is for the guests.
On the second floor there are 4 bedrooms: 1 suite with own bathroom and three singles that share another bathroom. Finally, we have a laundry room on the last floor of the house. There are washing machine, we usually hang our clothes outside. We have an iron.
In this last floor there are a big terrace and we usually have sun bathe during the summer.
We have also one garage for two cars and bike. And one garden with one big tree and plants. This is located in the street floor.

Our house is located in the city centre, so you won't need a car to walk around Vilanova: all stores are at stone’s throw. To get to the beach, it would take 20 min walking, or you can take public buses that could let you in. You would be able to reach the train station by walk; it will take you 10-15 minutes and 5 minutes for the bus stop.

We are open for do a home exchange, young exchange, hospitality or all options that there are in Intervac.
If you want to visit and amazing place like Barcelona and Catalunya our house is perfect for you.

Thanks for reading and feel free to connect with us.

Mila, Clara and Júlia.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Cargo público

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • Austria
  • Finland
  • Great Britain
  • USA
  • The Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Cuba
  • South Africa
  • Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Barcelona -

We live in the city center of Vilanova i la Geltrú. But our street is very peaceful, relaxed and it's almost imposible to lisent noise during the night. It's very calm.


  • Cargo público


  • Girl - Age: 26
  • Girl - Age: 28


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are Mila, Clara and Júlia who are living in the house. We love travel around the world and we want to visit countries that we never visited.
We would like to discover many countries and new cultures. We are very open minded and friendly and we like to have contact with your family.

Mila works in Vilanova in the public administration. Clara (23) is just graduated in English philology and she is studying fashion design and works in Nike. Júlia (25) is just graduated in Law and she is living in Ireland now for improve her english and discover a new country.


Mila is graduated in History and in Social work. She loves read and history. She usually travel for visit art museums and learn about the country history. She like discover towns and cities with bike.
During the year she works a lot so she wants to visit news countries during summer or Christmas time. Relax, read and visit lot of kinds of museums.

Clara is graduated in English philology but the most thing that she loves is fashion design. She is always creating with clothes. sewing, weaving or drawing. She is always creating and doing things by hands. She also works in Nike store in Barcelona.

Júlia is graduated in Law. She is leaving now in Ireland for improve her English. She have always a book in her bag because she loves read. She also love Law, specially the constitucional ones. Human rights or domestic violence. She love running and participate in races.

Clara and Júlia love cooking. We can prepare Catalan and Spanish dishes very well. And sometimes we try to cook an other country dishes. We like bike, and we usually move around our town with bike.

All family love travel and sometimes we travel alone but if we can we prefer go togheter. We like to visit art museums, try special dishes, walk in the city or just relax in a small town.