Brugge, Belgium


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Family house - 4 km distance from the city center of Bruges

Welcome to our house!
We live in the suburbs of Bruges, only 10 minutes by bike. Ghent, Damme and other cities in Flanders are all nearby. We also like to go to the seaside in Wenduine (16 km by bike, or 20 min by car), where you can walk very nice, also in Winter, is only. Our house is a real familyhouse. Our children are now 9, 9 and 6 years old, so we have lots of toys and games in our house. Also a long garden with swing set and trampoline. A large swimming pool with subtropical "highlights" is on walking distance, our kids love it. In winter you can also visit the skating trac (ice skating).
A short description of our house: there's a large living room. If it's chilly outside, the fire inside is great (we are enjoying the fite as I write this down). There's an open kitchen, a little laundry room, and also a toilet downstairs. At the first floor, there are 2 bedrooms, the bedrooms of our kids. One bedroom with an single bed, the other with 2 single beds on top of one another. There's also a spatial renewed bathroom, with a shower, a bath and two washstands. The toilet is separated from the bathroom at the first floor. On the second floor, under the roof, there's a third, large bedroom with a dubble bed.
We also have a large, long garden and a seperate garage where we keep our bikes. At the back of our garden live our 3 chickens. (please, enjoy the tasty eggs while you're here).
Visiting Bruges is easy by bike, you can use ours! And in our street, the city bus passes and takes you easily to the city center. Of course Bruges offers al lot of old en present culture, cozy pubs (we are happy to give you some recommendations), movies, ....

Soyez les bienvenue dans notre maison!
Nous habitons dans le banlieu de Bruges. A vélo, vous êtes à 10 minutes dans le centre de la ville. Gand, Damme et d'autres villes sont tous proche. Nous aimons aussi d'aller à la côte (16 km en bicyclette où 20 min en voiture). Surtout en hiver, c'est calme au bord de la mer.
Notre maison est vraiment une maison de famille. Nos enfants ont maintenant 9, 9 et 6 ans. Alors il y a beaucoup de jouets et de jeux. Dans le jardin il y a une balançoire, et un trampoline. Une large piscine avec une partie subtropical est à distance de marche, nos enfants aiment y aller!! En hiver il y a aussi la possibilité d'aller patins à glace.
Une brève description de notre maison: Il y a une grande salle à manger. S'il fait froid, le feu is vraiment super (le feu brule pendant que j'écris ceci!). La cuisine est ouverte, une petite chambre à linge, et une toilette. Au premier étage, il ya deux chambre à coucher (des enfants): une chambre avec un lit pour une personne, et la deuxième chambre avec un lit superposé. La salle de bain (aussi au premier étage) a une douche, un bain et 2 lavabo. I y a aussi une toilette séparée. Au deuxième étage, il ya une grande chambre à coucher avec un lit double.
On a aussi un jardin grand et long avec une garage séparé òu on met les bicyclettes. Notre 3 poules vivent en arrière et donnent tous les jours des oeufs merveilleux (pour vous, pendant votre logement).
Pour visites Bruges, les bicyclette (à votre disposition) sont idéales. Le bus, qui roule directe au centre ville, passe dans notre rue.

Heel erg welkom in ons huis!
We wonen in de rand van Brugge. In 10 minuten kan je naar het centrum rijden, en toch is het hier rustig wonen... Zowel Gent, Damme en Antwerpen zijn niet ver rijden, en zeker de moeite waard. Wij gaan persoonlijk ook graag naar zee, zeker in het najaar en de winter. In Wenduine bijvoorbeeld, is het dan heel rustig en heerlijk wandelen...
Ons huis is een echte familiewoning. Onze kinderen zijn nu 9, 9 en 6 jaar oud. We hebben maw veel speelgoed en spelletjes liggen :-). In de tuin staan een schommel en een trampoline. Op voetafstand is er een groot subtropisch zwembad, onze kinderen zijn er dol op. Verder kan je in de wintermaanden ook gaan schaatsen in het Boudewijnpark.
Een korte beschrijving van ons huis: er is een ruime centrale leefruimte beneden. Als het buiten koud is, is het heerlijk vertoeven bij het haardvuur (het brandt heerlijk terwijl ik deze tekst aanpas!). Er is een open keuken, kleine wasplaats en toilet beneden. Op de eerste verdieping zijn de twee kinderslaapkamers. In de grootste kamer staat een stapelbed. Er is ook een ruime vernieuwde badkamer met douche, bad en twee lavabo's en een aparte wc. Op de zolder is er een grote kamer met dubbel bed.
We hebben ook een ruime, lange tuin en een aparte garage waar we onze fietsen zetten. Helemaal achteraan in de tuin wonen onze 3 kippen (de heerlijke eitjes zijn voor u tijdens uw verblijf).
Onze fietsen staan ter uwer beschikking.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • engineer
  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sweden
  • Jura, France
  • Vosges, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood


  • engineer
  • teacher


  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 10


  • 2 chickens


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: