Back
GB1012988

Romsey, Great Britain

Ready to go

Member since

2016


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A comfortable house in a small village near to the south coast of England

Comfortable home with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, kitchen and 3 reception rooms with a large garden. Located in a quiet, small village on the edge of the New Forest national park. Romsey, a pretty market town is 3 miles away. We are 20 minutes from the medieval cities of Winchester and Salisbury and also from the bustling port of Southampton. London is 1 hour by train.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Outdoor

  • Garden

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Retired teachers

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

Lifestyle

We are recently retired Headteachers and we are keen to travel in the UK and worldwide. When our daughter was younger we were members of Intervac and had many wonderful experiences of house exchanges. We are now free from work ties and so can travel at any time. We would welcome exchanges of any length from two or three days up, but would also welcome longer term exchanges of 4 weeks+.

We have a wide variety of interests including golf, walking and theatre going.