Bremgarten bei Bern, Switzerland

View from outside

View from outside

View from outside

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Beautiful house near Bern

We are living in a lovely district in a calm and natural village near Bern.
During the summer it takes you five minutes walk to be close to the river Aare, where you can swim.
From Bern you are close to the Alpes, wonderful lakes and other great Swiss towns, where you can enjoy a lot
of different attractions.
Everyone can find something he likes:
An AquaFunPark in 15 min from the house, interesting museums in Bern and all over the country, zoos, shopping in the old town of Bern or different malls. There are also lots of public swimming pools in the area.
With us lives our cat Tigi which will stay with you during your holidays. If once you want to go away for some days, my parents who live in the same town, will take care after him.
So we would be happy, if our house would be the place for you!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Yado: Softwareingenieur, Beatrice: primary school teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 147 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • United States
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Austria
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • France
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • Finland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Bern, Belp - 20 km

The district we live is ideal for everyone. It has a little playground for children where they can cycle, it is close to the bus and the train. The next airport is 15 km away.
You will love the place beaucause of its comfort and beauty. Everything is close, the people are really friendly.
In summertime you can make a barbecue outside.


  • Yado: Softwareingenieur, Beatrice: primary school teacher


  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Boy - Age: 8


  • cat