Back
US1013415

Albuquerque, USA

Ready to go

Member since

2017


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 01, 2021 - June 30, 2022 4 weeks

We're planning trips and are happy to do an exchange!

Mountain foothills home in high desert

Our passive-solar custom home was built in 1984 and we've been happily living here ever since! Easy access to the freeway in 2 minutes but with only 1 house between ours and the quiet walking trails in the mountains; Albuquerque provides all kinds of culture, gastronomic and outdoor adventures!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired Electrical Engineer and Broadcast Journalist

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 2000 sq ft
  • Total Area: 3000 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Palma, Balearic Islands, Spain
  • Spain
  • Panama
  • Ecuador
  • Montenegro
  • Greece

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Albuquerque, NM - 20 minutes

Sleepy suburb of single-family homes, we are at the end of a nice cul-de-sac

Occupation

  • Retired Electrical Engineer and Broadcast Journalist

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Mike and I are retired, he as an Electrical Engineer and I used my Journalism degree in Broadcast media, marketing and PR. We enjoy off-the-beaten path adventures, wine tasting, bargain hunting, kayaking, hiking and meeting locals. New to whole foods plant-based lifestyle.

Lifestyle

We enjoy our home and it isn't high-maintenance; we clean regularly but not obsessively. We like to find ways to conserve resources, and to eliminate waste and reuse items. My husband is a photo hobbyist and is very good; my hobby is to research our upcoming trips!