Back
IE1013426

Cobh, Ireland

Bronze

Member since

2017


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A spacious house located on a private avenue in the historic harbour town of Cobh in Ireland

It's a four bedroom house with two en-suites and one main bathroom. It has a large, well equipped kitchen. It had two sitting rooms. Secluded back garden.
It is located in a quiet tree-lined avenue 10 min walk to the centre of Cobh.
It is a 3 minute walk to an award winning leisure centre with large pool.

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Nurse
  • Social Worker
  • Retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • BBQ

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Northern Ireland, UK
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Cork - 30km

Occupation

  • Nurse
  • Social Worker
  • Retired

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • Chickens

About Our Family

My family consists of my husband, 4 sons and 3 grandchildren. All of our children and their families live in Donabate and will be on hand to help you any assistance while you are in our home.

My husband and I are both originally from County Cork but we have set up home in Donabate for the last 40 years. We are both very active in our close knit community. We enjoy traveling and are keen to explore new places.

Given the global pandemic in 2021 we would like to staycation rather than travel abroad.

Lifestyle

Among my hobbies are hill walking, playing ukulele and singing.

My husband and sons are involved in out local Gealic Football and Hurling club and have a big interest in sports.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: