Dublin, Ireland

Front Door No.9

Front Door No.9

Front Door No.9

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Dublin city 3 bed house amidst the historic parks, museums and attractions

150yo 3 Bed / 2 Bathroom house close to Dublin City centre. Strategically located for Guinness Storehouse, Museum of Modern Art, Kilmainham Gaol, Phoenix Park, War Memorial Gardens and more. Major transport hub Heuston Station 5 mins walk, Trams and buses 2 mins walk. 20mins from Dublin airport by taxi. 2 x Double bedrooms / 1 x kids room (bunks and pullout bed) / Double sofa bed downstairs. Living Room / Kitchen-diner / Front Garden with off street parking / back garden opens to Camac River / WiFi / GFCH / Landline / Washing Machine - full family home.

Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Architect / Pyschotherapist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 100 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Germany
  • United States
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Dublin Airport - 20mins by taxi

Primarily a residential neighbourhood but on the edge of the city centre so great transport links / parks / museums / Guinness Storehouse and tram / cycle / walk into city centre for everything Dublin has to offer in 15mins. Heuston station and M5o ring road minutes away so access to the West of Ireland or Midlands and driving to Wicklow / Kildare / North & South Dublin simple and fast. The excellent Dublin Bike scheme for renting solid reliable bikes are located at 3 stations close to the house.


  • Architect / Pyschotherapist


  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 10


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Our family is Mum, Dad, Oscar & Martha!


We have a busy life of family time, extensive work travel, quality time at home in Dublin and Ireland, involvement in athletics and GAA (Irish games for the kids), interests in all the great places and events in our local area (see below) / rugby / cinema / Harry Potter / camping / theatre and much more. Kids have travelled extensively with us from a young age and now interested in home swap vacations to try something new.


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: