Back
ES1013712

Barcelona, Spain

Salón-comedor

Salón-comedor

Comedor

Comedor

Ready to go

Member since

2017


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 27, 2024 - January 05, 2025 1 weeks

We're looking for a home swapping during the Christmas holidays in some city in southern Europe or in Spain.

Share

Comfortable family apartment in central and quiet district of Barcelona

Our home consists of a double bedroom with dressing room, two rooms with single beds, an office and two bathrooms. The dining room and kitchen are spacious and bright. The house is equipped to live in family, with toys and books for ages between 7 and 14 years, computer with Wi-Fi connection and a large library about art, design, oriental philosophy and technology.
The neighborhood is quiet, with local shops, markets and lots of green areas and children's parks. Within a 15 minute walk you can reach both the city center and the beach or the main tourist attractions. The neighborhood is also very well connected with public transportation.


Nuestro hogar consta de una habitación de matrimonio con vestidor, dos habitaciones individuales, un despacho y dos baños completos. El comedor y la cocina son amplios y luminosos. La casa está acondicionada para vivir en familia, con juguetes para edades entre 7 y 14 años, ordenador con conexión wifi y una amplia biblioteca sobre arte, diseño, filosofía oriental y tecnología.
El barrio es tranquilo, con comercios de proximidad para el dia a dia. A una distancia de 15 minutos andando se puede llegar tanto al centro de la ciudad como a la playa o las principales atracciones turísticas. El barrio también está muy bien conectado con el transporte público.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Philosopher and professor at Autonomous University of Barcelona.
  • Designer and lecturer at Universidad Pompeu Fabra

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Barceclona
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 100 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Garage / private parking

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • United Kingdom
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • London, UK
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Italy
  • Scotland, UK
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Barcelona -

Our home is in a quiet neighborhood 15 minutes walk from the center of Barcelona. In the neighborhood there are markets and local shops for everyday use, parks and good restaurants where you can eat or dine. The neighborhood is also very well connected by bus, metro and train. You can go for a walk in a distance of 15 minutes and you can reach the beach, the Born neighborhood, the Parc de la Ciutadella, the Sagrada Familia or the Passeig de Gràcia.

Nuestro hogar está en un barrio tranquilo a 15 minutos andando del centro de Barcelona. En el barrio hay mercados y comercios de proximidad para el dia a dia, parques y buenos restaurantes donde comer o cenar. El barrio también está muy bien comunicado por autobus, metro y tren. Se puede salir a pasear y en una distancia de 15 minutos andando se puede llegar a la playa, el barrio del born, el parque de la ciudadela, la sagrada familia o el paseo de gracia.

Translate this

Occupation

  • Philosopher and professor at Autonomous University of Barcelona.
  • Designer and lecturer at Universidad Pompeu Fabra

Children

  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 15

Pets

  • Cat

About Our Family

David is a philosopher and professor at the Autonomous University of Barcelona. Rosa is a designer and professor at ELISAVA. We have two children: Fatim, 11 years old and Keita 14 years old. We love nature, art, music, gastronomy and traveling.

David es profesor de filosofía en la Universidad Autónoma de Barcelona. Rosa es diseñadora y profesora en ELISAVA. Tenemos dos hijos: Fatim, de 11 años y Keita de 14.
Nos gusta la naturaleza, el diseño, el arte, la música, la gastronomía y viajar.

Translate this

Lifestyle

We are a close-knit family of four: my husband and I, along with our two wonderful children, a 14-year-old boy and an 11-year-old girl. Our home is a reflection of who we are - friendly, curious, and always eager to learn and experience new things. Our son, at 14, is fascinated by athletics, science and technology, often sparking interesting family conversations. His younger sister, 11, is a budding artist and storyteller, bringing creativity and color into our lives. We cherish spending time together, whether it's exploring museums, hiking in nature, or having fun family cinema nights. We also love to play with and cuddle our cat Wilson, a very friendly and curious pet. Our home is filled with books, art, and shared discoveries. We're excited about the idea of home exchange as it's a wonderful opportunity for us to explore new places while offering others the chance to experience the warmth and joy of our wonderful city. We look forward to the possibility of creating a global community of friends and unforgettable memories!

Translate this