Back
DE1014262

Essen, Germany

Silver

Member since

2017


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House and garden in Essen - Center of Ruhr-Area

We live in the middle of the Ruhr area, in a suburb of the city of Essen. There are 2 children's rooms and a parents' bedroom, the parents and another child can sleep in. There is a nice garden and a patio.
In Essen you can make many excursions by bicycle. In 2017 Essen has been the European Green Capital. Please have a look at the movie to this topic (=> The Movie - short vision):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7rRcCa6d3xI
Popular tourist attractions are Zeche Zollverein (World Cultural Heritage Site), the Museum of Folkwang, the Lake Baldeney, and the largest German shopping mall CENTRO in Oberhausen (15 min by car/ 30 min by bike).
The German Mining Museum in Bochum (DBM) offers extensive insights into the worldwide mining of all mineral resources from prehistoric times to the present day (25 min by car).
There are some popular towns nearby Essen: For example Dusseldorf (30 min by car), Cologne (60 min) and Münster (60 min).
https://www.essen-tourismus.de/startseite_14/Startseite.en.html
https://www.ruhr-tourismus.de/de.html 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Children

  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 16

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: