Back
GB1014270

London, Great Britain

Bronze

Member since

2017


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 02, 2021 - April 18, 2021 1 weeks

A spacious family home in East London

Our comfortable family home is a spacious 3 bedroom Victorian house in the heart of Hackney and the new Fashion Hub. A 5 minute walk to Hackney Central station, giving access to central London in 30 minutes. Nearby are the green spaces of Victoria Park and London Fields,with tennis courts, a heated lido, and playgrounds. Local markets include Broadway Market and Chatsworth Road, and further afield,Columbia Road flower market.For entertainment there is a local picturehouse cinema, and Hackney Empire theatre,a short walk away. The area has a thriving cafe culture, great restaurants and a range of designer outlet stores. A large supermarket is a 5 minute walk away. We are 2 stops from the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park and Westfield Shopping Centre. Ideal for a family holiday or cultural trip.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • IT Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Stansted or City -

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • IT Manager

Children

  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 12

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: