Nußdorf am Haunsberg, Austria


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 11, 2022 - August 22, 2022 2 weeks

We'd like to exchange near to the sea in South or West Europe (Italy, France, Spain, Portugal...)

Nice Serial House in the country near Salzburg

Our Serial House is built in 2010 and has a small garden and furniture suitable for children (for our sons). Television and Internet (WLAN) are available. We have Netflix, a PlayStation 4 and a Nintendo Wii for rainy days. We have a play tower in the garden. There are three bikes for adults, four bikes for kids, two go-karts and many, many, so many toys.
Our house is quietly situated in a small nice village at the foot of a hill, surrounded by a lot of nature (meadows, wood and runnels). Our neighbourhood is very friendly and safe, there are a lot of young families with children.
Shopping facilities can be found next to the settlement or in the next village (Oberndorf).
Salzburg is 19km away, 5km to national border of germany, several beautiful lakes (Mattsee, Wallersee, Fuschlsee ...) can be reached within 20-30 minutes. Day trips can made to the mountains of Salzburg or the Salzkammergut (Bad Ischl, St. Gilgen, Wolfgangsee ...).
There is a bus stop 3 minutes to go, the public bus goes several times a day. The next local railway is 5km away.
A nice place to live and to relax ...

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Software Engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 123 m2
  • Total Area: 123 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Spain
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Portugal
  • Italy
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • Teacher
  • Software Engineer


  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 12


  • We do not have pets.


Among the 4 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: