Heidelberg, Germany

New Year 27/12-4/1/22 or 3-07/01/22, 16-23/04 & 08/2022 welcome

New Year 27/12-4/1/22 or 3-07/01/22, 16-23/04 & 08/2022 welcome

My family cooking book without histamin, gluten, wheat, laktose, mostly vegan.

My family cooking book without histamin, gluten, wheat, laktose, mostly vegan.

New Year 27/12-4/1/22 or 3-07/01/22, 16-23/04 & 08/2022 welcome My family cooking book without histamin, gluten, wheat, laktose, mostly vegan.

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
November 01, 2021 - November 06, 2021 5 days

Amsterdam would be great.

December 28, 2021 - January 04, 2022 1 weeks

Surprise us. Dates flexibel. Maybe 2-3 adults & 4 kids

January 03, 2022 - January 07, 2022 5 days

Paris, Berlin, Hamburg or Amsterdam would be great in driving distance. Probably 2 adults and 4 teenager.

April 16, 2022 - April 23, 2022 1 weeks

Paris or Sweden would be great.

June 08, 2022 - June 15, 2022 1 weeks

London booked:-)

August 14, 2022 - September 04, 2022 2 weeks

GB/Cornwall or Sweden would be great. 2-3 weeks.

House with a spectacular panoramic view, 10 minutes (4km) from Heidelberg old town & castle

Dear intervac friends,

we live in a wonderful, terraced house with garden directly outside of the city of HEIDELBERG. The historical city center and the castle can be reached by bus in only 10-15 minutes and the train station in 20 minutes! The house is situated in a green area, surrounded by woods, sheep, goats, deers, monastery, public swimming pool.

We like this way of travelling very much and we are completely enthusiastic about it! During our last exchanges we made unforgettable experiences and we love the opportunity to be immersed in a culture and a country.

The weather in our region is mostly fantastic, warm and sunny - from April until September/October we have 20°, from June until August up to 38° - it is ideal for exploring cities and being in the nature or in one of the sees, in a public or our private (in summer) pool.

We live in a relaxing neighbourhood with beautiful houses and views. Shops, transport and leisure possibilities are close (5-10 minutes). From our house above the river you have a magnific view over the village, the river Neckar and the Odenwald-forest. Heidelberg-Ziegelhausen is one of the famous districts of Heidelberg with direct access to the famous philosophers path ("Philosophenweg") nearly behind our house, to the public swimming pool and the monastery with brewery and restaurant.

It takes only 10 minutes for 4km with public transport to be in the historical center of Heidelberg, a beautiful old town and young living city with its attractions like the castle, theatres, museums, cinemas, zoo, markets, bars and restaurants. Heidelberg is one of the Unecso cities of literature, there are literature festivals in summer and autumn. An great experience is the open air theatre at the castle during the summer with view and sunset above the city and the river. Also a boats trip on the river, in summer with possibility to see the castle firework, is an experience. The Heidelberg theatre has a good orchestra with concerts, the theatre in Mannheim (30min) is after Frankfurt (1h) the best in Germany, there are famous operas with subtitles.

Our house has all luxury, three terraces, the large garden and the nature around our house. You can use our bicycles and car if you like. From Heidelberg its fun to discover Southgermany (Mannheim, Karlsruhe, Schwetzingen, Stuttgart, Frankfurt, Freiburg, Konstanz), even Luxembourg, France and Swiss. You will enjoy your stay in our house! We will be respectful with yours.

The living room contains 70m2 on two floors. From there you get into the kitchen with view on the paddock, the bathroom with view and door into the garden, shower, tube, 2 washing places, the master bedroom with a double bed, morning sun and access into the garden and three smaller rooms, two with double beds and one with a single bed. From each room you can look and mostly go into the garden with its four terraces. Downstaires we have one female students living there during the week separated and lockable with extra kitchen, bath and entrance since last year which works very good and quiete. The big wooden terrace downstaires could be used for barbecue and sometimes shared with the really polite young female student - but we have a directly balcony terrace too.

Please notice our two cats which are living and sleeping in-and outside the house and need to be feeded and looking for some love:-) Our dog will be in a pension (or with us if you accept). Since autumn we have two sweet rabbits too, living outside and need to be feeded once a day.

For more informations about our city Heidelberg you can look at

Best greetings,
Kristin, Zoé and July

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made


  • teacher/philosophy, dozent/health, author/literature

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 850 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Montauk, NY 11954, USA
  • Cambridge, MA, USA
  • Cambridge, UK
  • United States
  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Engadin, Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Corsica, France
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Norway
  • Finland
  • Switzerland
  • Cyprus
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • North Sea
  • Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • French Riviera, France
  • Brittany, France
  • Noirmoutier, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • teacher/philosophy, dozent/health, author/literature


  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • two sweet outdoor-rabbits
  • the loveliest golden retriever dog (in a pension)
  • outdoor cat Cathy
  • outdoor cat Arthur