London, Great Britain

Sitting room full of sunshine

Sitting room full of sunshine


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 21, 2022 - October 31, 2022 1 weeks
December 17, 2022 - January 03, 2023 2 weeks

Looking for a swap with somewhere in Southern Europe, with enough space for one of the children’s grandparents to come with us. Our home is cosy and will be nicely decorated for a traditional U.K. Christmas.

February 11, 2023 - February 18, 2023 1 weeks

Looking for a week somewhere in Southern Europe

March 31, 2023 - April 15, 2023 1 weeks
July 21, 2023 - August 31, 2023 2 weeks

Looking for two weeks in a town in the north of France (eg St-Malo) for summer ‘23

Sunny house with big garden, sleeps 4-6

Our house sleeps 5-6 with two double bedrooms, a child’s room, and a futon mattress. We have air conditioning in the two main bedrooms. We work from home so have very fast broadband (200 mbps plus a mesh system) which is more than fast enough for two simultaneous video meetings etc, if you want to work during your stay.

Unusually for London we have a long garden that runs down to the river (there is a gate at the end, in case you have children!) and views over the local parks. You can walk for miles from our house without needing to use roads - we are on the Capital Ring which is a long distance green walk right round London.

We have a big glass sitting room / orangery looking out onto the garden. An open plan kitchen-dining room. A cosy sitting room for evenings with a working fire, and smart TV.

Upstairs there are two double bedrooms (both with a 150cm bed), two modern bath/shower rooms, and a child’s room with a junior size bed (70x140cm) and a cot. The two double bedrooms both have air conditioning so you will be comfortable even in a heatwave. There is also a comfortable 120cm ottoman bed /futon in the sitting room downstairs.

The garden has an outdoor dining area with barbecue. If you know how to kayak you can borrow our kayak and paddle to the local pub.

The house is ideal for a family or for two couples.

We have a cat called Figaro who loves being looked after by visitors!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • civil service, education, climate change

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 123 m2
  • Total Area: 123 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Use of boat
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • France
  • Edinburgh, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Heathrow -

Hanwell is a neighbourhood in west London. It’s very green with lots of parks, good walks by the canals and river, local pubs and cafes, a small zoo and plenty for children.
All the shops you need are in walking distance, there is no need to take the bus.
Hanwell is between central Ealing (fancy shops and restaurants) and Southall (amazing Indian food, buzzy feeling).


  • civil service, education, climate change


  • Girl - Age: 1
  • Boy - Age: 5


  • cat


Among the 5 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: