Murarrie, Australia

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Close to all amenities in Brisbane and Gold Coast

My home is 3 bedroom located 13km from Brisbane city centre and in a quiet suburban location close to all amenities. Near the airport, train, bus and motorways. Close to Gold Coast

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Retired

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage


  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • United Kingdom
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Greece

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: brisbane - 8km

I live in an older part of Brisbane, close to the motorway, train line, airport and city. My house was built in the '70s and has recently been repainted and improvements made since I purchased the property. It has 3 bedrooms, although I use one as my study.
Most of the houses around me are freestanding in their own grounds. There are no flats, units or condos in our neighborhood. It is a quiet area that is undergoing a revival as people continue to move closer to the city and renovate older houses.
There is a shopping center within walking distance. A large regional shopping center with over 50 shops and large department stores and cinemas is only a short drive away. (15 minutes)
All services are readily available.
As a member of our local neighborhood support group, I know that my suburb is a very safe and secure area. Very little crime etc.


  • Retired


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.