Back
AT18034

Aich-Assach, Austria

Bronze

Member since

2018

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 14, 2018 - September 14, 2020 5 days

long weekend trips of 4-5 days at almost any time of the year

August 15, 2019 - September 08, 2019 2 weeks

10-14 days for family summer holidays

Large family flat in the Austrian Alps

Large family flat with 75sqm size, 2 separate bedrooms and a large saloon with direct access to the garden.

We are happy to offer our flat to all lovers of nature, mountains, skiing and the outdoors, but also to people who love culture. There is a lot to do in the closer/wider area like, for example

for kids: there is a swimming lake ( in 5min walking distance, "Kindererlebnisberg" Rittisberg (www.rittisberg.at) offers a lot with lot of fun in summer and winter; Dachstein Glacier is a must-see in summer and winter, incl. the famous caves

for skiing: Hauser Kaibling and the wider area is about 5 min away (www.hauser-kaibling.at, or www.planai.at)

for hiking and biking: there are various National parks within 1h drive (NP Hohe Tauern, incl. the famous Großglockner Hochalpenstrasse, NP Kalkalpen, NP Gesäuse), legendary Grundelsee, the wounderful mountains of the "NaturPark Söllktäler" or the Schladminger Tauern are just close by - don't miss out lake "Steirischer Bodensee"

for famous cities: Salzburg is about 1h drive, Vienna and Munich are about 2.5h drive, Graz (EU cultural capital and UNESCO world heritage) is about 1.5h drive, Bad Ischl (summer village of Habsburg Emperors) is about 1h drive

for culture: Monastery Admond (largest library in any monastery worldwide) and the ancient salt mines incl. a museum of Bad Aussee/Altaussee are about 45min drive, Hallstadt (UNESCO world heritage) and the iron mine in Eisenerz (www.abenteuer-erzberg.at) are about 1h drive

You can have the whole flat for your self - including 2 toilets, shower and bathtub for a relaxing start in the day - on any non-simultaneous exchange date.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • CEO/CFO
  • Controlling/Finance

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Erdgeschoss
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 30 m2
  • Total Area: 75 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Greece

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: wien - 300

Das Ennstal ist eines der schönsten, und vor allem für Bergfreunde interessantesten Täler Österreichs: von den Hohen Tauern im Westen, bis zum Gesäuse im Osten sind es gerade mal 90min mit dem Auto, und Aich ist genau in der Mitte. Im Norden der vergletscherte Dachstein und das Tote Gebirge (danke häufiger Nordstaulagen fällt dort besonders viel Schnee), im Süden die Schladminger Tauern mit dem Steirischen Bodensee oder dem Naturpark Sölktäler, und unzähligen Wanderwegen, der Badesee in Aich ist im Sommer in 10min zu Fuss erreichbar.

Occupation

  • CEO/CFO
  • Controlling/Finance

Children

  • Boy - Age: 4
  • Boy - Age: 2

Pets

  • We do not have pets.