Lidingö, Sweden


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A nice house at Lidingö, outside Stockholm, close to the water

We live in a nice and modern house at Lidingö, a suburb close to Stockholm. The house has 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a well-equiped kitchen and a large livingroom. We have a nice garden and a patio and we live very close to the water. Lidingö has a beautiful nature. It is easy to travel to central Stockholm by car (20 minutes) or using the tramway and underground (30 minutes) or use the ferries (30 minutes). There is a grocery shop and two restaurants nearby. You can also take the ferries to visit the beautiful Stockholm archipelago. Our house is perfect if you would like to explore Stockholm and also enjoy the Swedish nature and archipelago.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Laywer
  • Master of science

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 220 m2
  • Total Area: 240 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Palma, Balearic Islands, Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Arlanda - 40 minutes with car


  • Laywer
  • Master of science


  • Girl - Age: 25
  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Boy - Age: 19


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a family of five. Dag, Master of Science and Louise, lawyer. Three children, Ebba (student), Axel (student) and Carl (student).


We are an active and sporty family intrerested in history, culture and good food. We have been living in Switzerland and Singapore when the children were younger. We have exchanged houses before with families in France and in Singapore.