Dublin 16, Ireland

Exchange agreed in Summer 2020

Exchange agreed in Summer 2020

Exchange agreed in Summer 2020

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Conveniently located family home in Dublin South

We live in a typical semi - detached 3 bedroom 120 sqm house. Due to our kitchen extension we have a small garden with
a good sized patio. Our house is a 15 min. walk away from Dundrum Town Centre (a big shopping Centre with cinema and restaurants). It takes two min. on foot to the Luas Stop (tram) Kilmacud and from there 20 min. into the heart of Dublin. Our location is handy to get to County Wicklow with spectacular hill walking and mountain biking facilities. We are about 5 km away from the coast and there are several parks around with very big playgrounds for kids to have fun. This neighbourhood has several supermarkets to offer for convenient shopping.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Software Specialist and Houswife

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 55 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4

Our Destination Wish List

  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Austria
  • Poland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Dublin Airport -

This is a suburb (Balally/ Sandyford) with mostly semi-detached houses, with front and back gardens. Closer to the shopping areas there are apartments with higher density living arrangements. The neighbourhood is very save as I would think that Ireland is a very save place to live and visit.


  • Software Specialist and Houswife


  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 9


  • We do not have pets.