Back
AU1016062

Griffith, Canberra, Australia

Canberra from a hot air balloon

Canberra from a hot air balloon

Canberra from a hot air balloon
Bronze

Member since

2018

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 01, 2019 - September 30, 2019 1 months

Open to any offers. Preferably 3 or more weeks - up to 3 months

Inner Canberra House

Modern three-bedroom house in Canberra, Australia with a large fully equipped kitchen, lounge room and separate media room.

The main bedroom has a king size bed, second bedroom a queen size bed and the third bedroom a king single with additional trundle underneath.

There are two studies/home offices with sit-stand desks and ergonomic chairs with cabled internet connections available.

Evaporative cooling system and ducted gas heating are in every room. High speed internet (50-60 Mbps) and WIFI is available.

The house is fully equipped and very comfortable – there is an expansive backyard (950m2) with outdoor deck and Weber BBQ, large lawn area with sandpit and toys for the kids. There is also a large organic vegetable and herb garden with produce available for use during your stay.

Canberra is 3½ hrs drive to Sydney or less than an hour by plane, 2 hrs to the coast and beaches (Batemans Bay) and the Snowy Mountains where there are a large number of walking tracks, wildlife and flora during summer. Within a 1 hour drive, there are many local wineries, historical townships, the Namadgi National Park and Tidbinbilla Nature Reserve. Canberra is also renowned for its cycle-friendly nature with beautiful rides within the city and has some of Australia's best mountain biking tracks.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Computer Programmer
  • Public Servant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 165 m2
  • Total Area: 950 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe
  • Germany
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Ireland
  • France
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Slovenia
  • Austria
  • Poland
  • Czechia
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Iceland
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Norway
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Australia
  • Gold Coast QLD, Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Computer Programmer
  • Public Servant

Children

  • Boy - Age: 6
  • Boy - Age: 4

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: