Dublin 6W, Ireland


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 01, 2024 - August 28, 2024 21 days

2-3 weeks during the month of August 2024


Period house in a leafy suburb of Dublin close to the city centre. We are looking for a house exchange for August 2024 for 2-3 weeks in Europe or elsewhere.

Renovated (2017) Victorian house in the leafy suburb of Terenure, just a short distance from Dublin City centre. Ideally placed for exploring the city and with easy access to the Dublin mountains and surrounding countryside. There are a number of beautiful parks close by and restaurants/cafes/wine bars within 5 minutes walking distance. There is also a supermarket and award winning bakery just around the corner. We are approximately 3km from Dublin city centre. There is a bus stop 200 metres from our house with regular buses into the city centre. We usually cycle into the centre; it takes less than 15 minutes.

The house was completely renovated in 2017 with a new extension and underfloor heating throughout the ground floor. There are four bedrooms; master bedroom with a super king size bed; a children's bedroom with two full size single beds set up as an 'L' shaped bunk bed; a child's room with a full size single 'high sleeper' and another room with a single mid sleeper. There is a family bathroom with freestanding bath and shower upstairs and another bathroom downstairs with a shower. We have a garden with a patio, barbecue and trampoline. There is also a garage with three adult bikes (one is electric and can take a passenger, up to 135kg in total) and various children's bikes and scooters as well as an electric cargo bike with seats for two children.

We are looking for a house exchange in Europe during August 2024, ideally for 2-3 weeks.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Doctor
  • Barrister

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 165 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Spain
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Italy
  • France
  • Switzerland
  • Denmark
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • Doctor
  • Barrister


  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 10


  • Dog, who will be minded elsewhere during our holidays


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: