Back
SE1016432

Smygehamn, Sweden

Bronze

Member since

2018

Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Our Small Holidayhouse by the sea

Our Small Holidayhouse by the sea.
Very close to the most southern point of Sweden our 19th century house with seaview is located.
Easy to reach with public transportation. Surrounded by nice nature, fishing villages and bicycle path along the coast.
For a quick swim it's 400 m to Smygehus Spa-hotel and the Baltic Sea. Sand beaches are close by.
A restaurant, bakery and Foodshop on walking distance, and 12 km's from restaurant Hörte Brygga known by foodies.

4 persons can sleep upstairs, and downstairs a bedroom with doublebed for 2.
Fully equipped kitchen incl. washing machine, dish washer, oven, microwave.
Sorry no animals due to allergies!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Family Therapeut Social worker
  • Product Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 0
  • Bathrooms: 0
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Normandy, France
  • Brittany, France
  • Netherlands
  • France
  • Austria
  • Belgium

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Copenhagen (CPH) - 66 km's

Bus number 190 connects Smygehamn with the harbor town Trelleborg. Trelleborg (20 minutes away) have Car Ferries sailing to German ports Sassnitz, Rostock and Travemünde. And also Poland.
To the old town of Ystad, famous from Henning Mankells Crimebooks about the police Kurt Wallander, is it about 35 minutes drive away (or take Bus number 190!) Outside Ystad there is a small Zoo.
Along the scenic road (9) from Trellborg to Ystad you'll find Fishing villages with restaurants and even 2 smoke houses (place to buy smoked fish).

Occupation

  • Family Therapeut Social worker
  • Product Manager

Children

  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 5

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: