Hünikon (Neftenbach), Switzerland

Ready to go

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Perfect for families: big garden, chickens & lovely home

Our spacious (~280 square meters) apartment is placed on the first and second (attic) floor of a wonderful, wooden more-generation-house.

In the first floor there is the big modern kitchen (built 2014), 1 big bathroom (corner-bathtub with whirlpool function, shower & WC), 1 smaller bathroom (shower & WC), a huge living, dining & entrence area as well as 1 doubleroom office. You can enter the large balcony from kitchen, office and living room.

In the attic floor are 3 bedrooms. One kids-room with 3 beds (our boys like to share it), one guest room with 1 bed and one parents-room with a doublebed. There's also a toilette and the laundryroom.

We have a paled 1500 square meters garden, perfect for dogs and children, with chickens and ducks.
Theres a fireplace, garden furniture and a big sandbox. When the weather is clear you'll have a breathtaking view on the alps.

The village we are living in is a very small (~200 inhabitants) one. You can go for beautiful walks, see small farms (cows, goats, horses) and enjoy nature.

Next villages with restaurants, supermarkets, drugstores and playgrounds are ~2km away so you are better with a car. There is also a busstop in our village, 7minutes walk from our home. You can take the bus once/hour. Next big city is winterthur, 15minutes by car or bus and has lots of museums, parks and cultural events to offer. You can reach zurich mainstation or airport within 40 minutes by public transport (30-45minuted by car).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Photographer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1 & 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 280 m2
  • Total Area: 2000 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ


  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Scotland, UK
  • Germany
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • Teacher
  • Photographer


  • Boy - Age: 6
  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Boy - Age: 11


  • Chickens
  • Dog
  • Ducks