Potsdam, Germany


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 21, 2020 - August 07, 2021 2 weeks

We are looking in summerholidays from 24.7. to 1. or 6.8. and maybe journes in between. Wir suchen in den Sommerferien vom 24.7. bis 1. oder 6.8. und vielleicht auch für Reisen in der Zwischenzeit.

Above the Roofs - Über den Dächern

We had a reconstruction in our house in 2017. We got a flat, that fits to us perfect.
Big windows, nice view.
It is on the 3rd floor and the house has no elevator, but a large, well used yard.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 5 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Music teacher
  • Ecologe

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 145 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 5

Our Destination Wish List

  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Italy
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Polski
  • Русский

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Berlin - 30km

Deutsch weiter unten

The district where we live is Potsdam's famous Art Nouveau district. It is located directly on the park Sanssouci, the famous Park an castle of the Old Fritz, the former king of Prussia.
The atmosphere in our district is very family friendly - alternative. There is a lot of cycling, things are put on the street, to give them away and the people are open and friendly.
The Metro goes every 30min and needs 20min to the center of Berlin.

Der Stadtteil, in dem wir wohnen, ist Potsdams berühmtestes Jugendstilviertel. Es ist direkt am Park Sanssouci gelegen, dem Park von Potsdam und dem Schloss vom alten Fritz, dem Preussenkönig.
Die Atmosphäre in Potsdam West ist sehr familienfreundlich - alternativ. Es wird viel Fahrrad gefahren, es werden Sachen auf die Straße gestellt, wenn sie noch gut sind und die Leute sind offen und freundlich.
Die Regionalbahn fährt in 20min ins Zentrum von Berlin.


  • Music teacher
  • Ecologe


  • Girl - Age: 2
  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 5
  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 16


  • Bitte nachfragen


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: