Back
DE1016947

Berlin, Germany

Bronze

Member since

2018


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Three bedroom apartment in the heart of Berlin

We own a lovely three bedroom, 100 m2 renovated apartment in Berlin's east-side downtown. Our neighborhood is the quaint and lovely Prenzlauerberg, with tons of nice restaurants, shops and parks. It's about a ten minute walk to Alexanderplatz, and right across from the Volkspark Friedrichshain with the M4 tram two minutes away on foot. Three bedrooms and the terrace face into the light and green rear courtyard, and there's an updated kitchen and bathroom and spacious living room facing the Greifswalder Strasse.

Ideally looking to swap with a small town/countryside for mid-August.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Non-profit Director

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 110 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Slovenia
  • France
  • Iceland
  • Wales, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland
  • Finland
  • Estonia
  • Latvia
  • Slovakia
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • Turkey
  • Romania

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Non-profit Director

Children

  • Boy - Age: 4

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a family of four: Mama, Papa, Tabea (20, who no longer lives at home) and little Leo (age 2 1/2). Mama and Papa work for non-profits in Berlin and Leo goes to pre-school; Tabea is at the University in Berlin. Although we're originally American, we've put down roots here in Berlin and have lived here for over four years now.