Back
AT18160

Wien, Austria

livingroom

livingroom

livingroom
Bronze

Member since

2018

Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
December 30, 2019 - December 30, 2019 7 days

Ski vacation, or others...

Classic Cityappartment at the Naschmarkt - Klassischer Altbau am Naschmarkt.

Spacious Apartment in a classical Viennese Building. 3 bedrooms . The living rooms leads you to the southbound and cosy balcony facing the peaceful greens. The whole apartment is so quiet you wouldn't know you're right downtown unless you step outside. Wake up with the birds tweeting!

Stilvolle und großzügig angelegte Altbauwohnung mit 3 Schlafzimmern und Wohnzimmer mit gemütlichem Südbalkon in den grünen Garten. Trotz der superzentralen Lage fühlt man sich ist unsere Familienwohnung eine kleine Ruheoase.
Direkt vor der Tür liegt der berühmte Wiener Naschmarkt mit trübseligem Flair und internationalem Restaurantangebot. Hippe Gegend mit vielen Galerien, Lokalen und Boutiquen. Alle Museen sowie die Staatsoper und der Innenstadt sind fußläufig erreichbar. Natürlich ist man hier auch mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gut vernetzt sowie mit dem Fahrrad bestens unterwegs.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Theatredesign / Ausstattungsbetreuung

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 127 m2
  • Total Area: 132 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Netherlands
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Great Britain, UK
  • Bristol, UK
  • Cornwall, UK
  • Metropolitan City of Bari, Italy
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • Cádiz, Spain
  • Texel, Netherlands
  • Galicia, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Wien Schwechat - ca. 15km

Summer in Vienna is very enjoyable for city-lovers! See some contemporary dance pieces (of even take part in a workshop!) at Europes biggest Dance Festival: IMPULSTANZ International Dance Festival taking place all over the city. Go for a swim at the ALTE DONAU (Danube river), visit an exhibition at one of the numerous museums or just have a look at the impressive Architecture of the city. And don't miss a lovely visit to a HEURIGEN in the vineyards on the outskirts of the city, from where you have a fabulous view of the city! (Kahlenberg or Neuwaldegg for example). If you don't make it that far then a visit to one or the other WÜRSTELSTAND is obligatory to get a true feel of Vienna (dare to have a Käsekrainer and a beer at whatever time of day or night!)
The apartment is located in the urban trendy area is called the "Freihausviertel". Here you can find great bars, such as "Zweitbester", a little Italians bistro with great specialties, sweet home-made bakery at art galleries, nightclubs like the Roxy or Goodman...
all right next to the traditional Viennese cafes like Cafe Goldegg (perfekt after a visit to the Belverdere museum and gardens) and beisl called Anzengruber (diner with viennese homecooking. Go for a great schnitzel and a beer!)

Occupation

  • Theatredesign / Ausstattungsbetreuung

Children

  • Girl - Age: 6
  • Boy - Age: 4

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

I live and travel alone (mainly) with my 2 kids. Sometimes I like to travel with a friend with or without children. And sometimes the father of the kids joins us for a couple of days on our vacation.

Ich lebe und verreise mit meinen beiden Kinder großteils alleine.
Hin und wieder begleitet uns der Vater der Kinder auch in den Urlaub.

Lifestyle

I have two small children that keep me busy. We love strolling round the city, enjoying the arts, markets, etc. as well as hiking in nature, beaches and camping.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: