Back
US1017339

Piedmont, USA

Bright happy 3 bedroom home on a quiet street full of families

Bright happy 3 bedroom home on a quiet street full of families

Bronze

Member since

2018


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2022 - July 24, 2022 2 weeks

Quiet neighborhood steps from Oakland and 20 minutes from San Francisco

Welcome to our family- friendly house and street. Piedmont is a wealthy small area inside of Oakland. We are on a quiet block with a 10 minute walk to the shops, restaurants, parks, Saturday market and lake of Oakland. Our house has an outdoor sitting area, BBQ and dining area plus bikes and a car to exchange. There in a bus stop 5 min from the house and the BART train to San Francisco is 2 miles away. It's a 15 min train ride to downtown San Francisco. You can do easy day trips to the beach, hikes in the hills and exploring the cities of San Francisco, Oakland and Berkeley. It is also a 1-hour drive to the famous Napa wine region. So much to do!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Shannon is a high school principal & Angel works in renewable energy finance

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Total Area: 2000 sq ft

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • Mexico
  • Chile
  • Argentina
  • Colombia
  • Peru
  • Costa Rica
  • Ecuador

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Oakland International Airport - 6 miles

We live in a safe residential area of homes. We are a short walk to shops, restaurants, a Farmer's Market and movie theater. We are 2 miles from downtown Oakland, a major urban city. We are a 10 mile drive to downtown San Francisco. There is easy access to the BART train, public busses, rental electric scooters, rental bikes, Uber and Lyft taxis. We are also open to car exchange.

Occupation

  • Shannon is a high school principal & Angel works in renewable energy finance

Children

  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 11

Pets

  • dog

About Our Family

We are an active family of boys. I, Shannon, am a high school principal at the high school in town up the street from our house. We all walk to school together in the morning. I drop Joaquin (age 11), Gael (age 10) and Ramon (age 8) at their schools on the way. (This school has a great field and playground just a short walk from our place.) My husband Angel runs a business from home working to raise money for solar energy projects. We are a Spanish-English bilingual family as Angel is Mexican-American. We are very social and enjoy hosting events for all of the wonderful kids and neighbors on our block. We live in an amazing area and really appreciate all we can walk to in our area.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: