Booterstown, Ireland

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Newly renovated modern family friendly house with large garden, Dublin South

Architect-owned modern family house recently renovated in leafy neighbourhood near the city, mountains & the coast. 4 bedrooms, large open plan kitchen with modern appliances, overlooking large garden, 2 sitting rooms and 3 bathrooms. Located 5 km from the city centre on all major public transport routes. Great for families & friends.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Architects

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Dublin - 17 km

We live in suburban Dublin, just outside the city centre, in a mature, leafy neighbourhood, with lots of friendly neighbours and families with children. Most of the children in the neighbourhood attends the same local school, so there is a lot of interaction and community feeling in the area.
The area is very well served for getting in to the city centre as well as accessing major roads for wider Ireland access.
The Wicklow Mountains are on our doorstep, and beaches are also accessible.

Translate this


  • Architects


  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 11


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are mum (Anne-Marie, Irish), dad (Andreas, Danish) and three kids: Séamus (16), Rosaleen (13) and Conor (10). We are an active and out-going family, that love to travel and explore, both in Ireland and abroad.
As mum and dad are both architects we enjoy bringing the kids to see lots of interesting, fascinating (and boring!) buildings, churches and places. We also enjoy lounging on the beach.
We also enjoy sports and activities and use our bikes for our daily commutes to work and school.
The kids go to the local schools, and have lots of friends in the neighbourhood, that come and go into our house and spacious garden to play.

Translate this