Back
AU1017761

Woody Point, Australia

Bronze

Member since

2018


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 01, 2020 - November 30, 2020 4 weeks

Open to all offers in 2020

A comfortable cottage near the water in southeast Queensland, Australia.

We love living on the Redclifffe Peninsula north of Brisbane. It is a seaside suburb with a friendly community feeling, but Is in easy reach of the city and international airport.
Beaches and a fantastic cycle path are at the end of our road, many popular fishing spots, and a wide choice of local cafes and restaurants.
Brisbane city, the Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast are all accessible for day visits or a few days break, and there are also many attractive and interesting areas inland to explore.
Our climate is very comfortable, with the summer heat relieved by sea breezes, and perfect for an active, outdoors life. Winter temperatures are cooler, but perfect for getting out and exploring.
Our home is the top floor of our 2-story house, with a family member living in the independent apartment downstairs.
Access is via a spiral staircase at the front, with two regular staircases at the side and rear, which are all easy to manage.
Accommodation consists of a bright air-conditioned sitting room, separate dining room, kitchen with double oven, microwave and dishwasher. There are two bedrooms, one with air conditioner, and a modern shower room with a large walk-in shower, and separate toilet. There is a washing machine, dryer and clothesline downstairs.
Supermarkets and other shops doctors, banks, cinemas, library, hospital etc are a five-minute drive away, with 2 large shopping centres within a 30 minute drive. Brisbane International and domestic airports are 45 minutes away.
We have a fantastic deck with lounge and dining furniture and barbecue, and a pretty shady garden.
Two bicycles and fishing gear are available, and a large collection of books and cd`s.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Office administrator and diability support team leader

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: First floor
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Scandinavia
  • New Zealand

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Office administrator and diability support team leader

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a working couple in our early sixties, hoping to exchange with a couple or family up to 4 people.
We enjoy our outdoor lifestyle here, and have 2 bicycles and fishing gear for your use. Local hire of kayaks and stand-up paddle boards is also available.
Wed like you to enjoy our cd and book collection, and water the garden if it doesnt rain.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: