Back
FR1017778

Camblanes-et-Meynac, France

vineyards around Bordeaux

vineyards around Bordeaux

Silver

Member since

2018


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 07, 2024 - July 21, 2024 2 weeks

2 weeks in summer

Share

Nice modern house near Bordeaux, in the middle of the famous wine area

We are now looking for an exchange for summer 2024

Our house is located in Camblanes-et-Meynac, a small and quiet country town, where you'll find all the facilities : supermarket, service station, shops... etc.
It is 10km from Bordeaux, surrounded by world famous vineyards (Pessac-Léognan, Pomerol, Saint-Emilion, Sauternes, Graves...). You can easily reach Atlantic coast and beaches in 1h by car, Paris in 2h by train from Bordeaux, Northern Spain in 2h30 by car.
There is a peaceful neighborhood. The street which deserves our home is a cul-de-sac, so there is no traffic. Children can play safely in front of the house.
Built in 2018, our 140 sqm house is fully-equipped : 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large living-room with modern kitchen, TV, internet... It is south facing so very bright. There is also a large garden with a swimming-pool, a wooden terrace and a bbq. Many toys for children and 4 bikes (2 for children, 2 for adults) are availabe.
Do not hesitate to contact us, we will consider all offers and reply to each of them.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • School teacher
  • Train driver

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 140 m2
  • Total Area: 165 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Bordeaux - 30 min

Occupation

  • School teacher
  • Train driver

Children

  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 7

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are Léa and JB, with our 2 children Timothée (7yo) and Alice (6yo). We travelled with our parents thanks to Intervac when we were kids. We are looking for our fifth home swap for summer 2024 (the first was in France, the second in Denmark, the third in Norway and the last one in Spain), in a quiet place to spend our summer holidays, preferably next to the beach.

Translate this

Lifestyle

We are looking for a quiet place to spend our summer holidays, preferably next to the ocean. We are opened for all offers, and we will consider and reply to each of them

Translate this

References

This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: