Edinburgh, Great Britain


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Characterful city apartment in Edinburgh

Victorian Edinburgh tenement with traditional features and spacious shared garden located close to the city centre. Ideal for one or two couples or a family of four. Great neighbours, easy bus routes into town, fantastic park and playground round the corner. All local amenities close by.

The flat is close to Newhaven Harbour, Ocean Terminal shopping centre and cinema, 24hr Asda, Alien Rock climbing centre and The Shore area for award-winning restaurants and cafes. Great playground and park nearby (Victoria Park) and lovely walks and cycle rides along the old railway network. The cycle paths are also ideal for runners. Family-friendly neighbourhood.

The city centre is just a 15 min bus ride away. The beach at Portobello is no more than a half hour bus ride. Or if it's walking and climbing you enjoy, the Pentland Hills Regional Park is just on the outskirts of the city and accessible by car or bus.

The airport is just a tram and a bus ride away, or a 25 minute taxi ride costing roughly £25.

Edinburgh is located in the central belt of Scotland and is a great gateway to discovering the majestic countryside of Scotland by car, bus or train.

If visiting in the winer, it's only a couple of hours drive to the ski slopes.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Drama Teacher & Massage Therapist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: First floor
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Edinburgh Airport - 14km


  • Drama Teacher & Massage Therapist


  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 12


  • We do not have pets.